Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,646 - $40,159.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $43,025

Fair Purchase Price $38,903
Fair Market Range ($37,646 - $40,159)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 60 days within 100 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 249 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Nice Wheels

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice Wheels"

7 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Everything about this car is a pleasure.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great quality, fun to drive, full of features"

Cons: "Could use a little more back seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2008 C300 4matic that I loved, never had any issue with it. Traded it in for a 2014 and they tweaked the minor flaws in the 2008. The only feature i miss is the auto folding side view mirrors. I will most likely buy another one and I have already convinced my mother to trade in her Cadillac for a C300. Stereo is great, handling is great, performance is very good. it is extremely quiet and drives smooth as silk. Added bonus, I average over 25 MPG."

I have an extended warranty up to 100,000

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "beautiful, great gas mileage, fun to drive."

Cons: "no negatives at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would like to get 24,000. for this beautiful Mercedes. Black on Black, New tires with the transferable extended warranty. Great gas mileage. 4 tires 3 used and 1 new."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My favorite car that I have owned over the years.

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles beautifully."

Cons: "Gas mileage isn't the best, 19.5 mpg avg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 2 years. I have never had even a hint of a problem. Regular oil changes and service and it runs like a dream. The car is very comfortable, very quiet, and drives beautifully."

Fun to drive with classic Mercedes style.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Value, Resale, Reliability, Sporty yet practical."

Cons: "Mercedes repairs infrequent but expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sport model with AMG wheels and high performance brakes make this car fun to drive although some comfort is lost as compared to the C300 luxury model. Alternator went out just 500 miles over the manufacturer's warrranty coverage limit. Dealership wouldn't budge on fixing it under warranty, even though I had never used the warranty even once. I think the dealership fix was quoted as $1,800 +/-. Glad I had purchased extended warranty.That is the only repair on the car to date. Routine maintenance otherwise. Gas mileage is as advertised. This is my fourth Mercedes and each has been a value, providing reliable transportation and value well beyond the final note payment."

Excellent car requiring little maintenance

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased C350 in Stuttgart, Germany. Serviced at MBZ dealer yearly. The annual service has been about $700. That's a far cry from the maintenance costs which used to be about $2000 to $3000 a year for a car of this age. I have always owned a MBZ since 1977. This car has a stiff ride as a sports model, but it is an absolute joy to drive. The additional horsepower (268)makes it quick and nimble in traffic. Interior has held up very well. Only regret is that I couldn't afford the AMG with 400 horsepower."

Traded a BMW 325 for it. Has been a great car. A l

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No seat memory - has been fixed in the 09 Model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ittle stiff with the sport suspension. You really can feel every bump on the road. But it really goes and stops on a dime. A drivers car. --- but still not a BMW"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

fun car to drive, not practical for family.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought it used with 11k miles on it 12 months ago. Need bigger vehicle to haul family around. I know the hood has been replaced on this car. Couple minor blemishes IMO. Runs and drives fantastic! \ serial#WDDGF5EB3BA448742"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I absolutely LOVE this car!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Very low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in January 2014 it's a 2009 and it only had 22500 miles. It handles so beautifully and i just love driving it. I previously had a C240 2001 traded it in with 93000 miles"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

a great fun car to drive.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Silver Bullet

"302 HP in a car this small is a lot. This car really accelerates. Handles extremely well and is very nimble. Due to the size it is a litle cramped to use front and rear seats. I love the integrated media system. You do have to watch the low front end...you can catch a road rash on the lower front cowl. I traded a Mustang GT for this car. I have no regrets."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My Silver Bullet

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.