Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,030 - $34,271.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,725

Fair Purchase Price $33,151
Fair Market Range ($32,030 - $34,271)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

A True Hot-Rod

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A hoot to drive, '12 & up handle great, comfy seat"

Cons: "$$$!, drop in value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought my sedan new in April of 2014 after an extensive search for a new one with the options I was looking for (p31 performance pack, limited slip, Napa leather, etc.) MSRP was just under $82K but I was able to get $7k off of that. The car drives so well and handles at least as well as my 2012 ISF did but it is much faster and sounds great. Is really nice on long drives and the sound of the exhaust is not intrusive in the cabin at all. Front seats are excellent and offer many adjustments. I plan on keeping this C63 for at least 10 years so the drop in resale value doesn't bother me. But that is why I rated the value as low as I did because the value drops like a rock for the first couple of years."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Some changes needed

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling on turns, ride is stable"

Cons: "sluggish on acceleration, several blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car is somewhat sluggish in its acceleration, but will catch up given time. Blind spots should be address. I found it very good on gas millage and its handling on corners kept me ahead of the tailgaters."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I won cadilacs and bmw and I found the car better

By on Friday, March 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is the best on durability and confort more reliable and over all the best for your money"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Beautiful Car

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks amazing. Interior is very high class."

Cons: "Acceleration is Slow. Brakes are not very sharp."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mercedes-Benz simply makes the best cars. They are not the best value, but their quality is unmatched. The car looks beautiful and handles very well. The interior is simple and luxurious. The Heated Seats take a little time to get going, but they work well. Braking seems to be a little delayed (and i just replaced the Pads and Rotors). Acceleration is also lagging...But this is not a sports car (and it's a 4 Cyl). Great entry car into the Mercedes-Benz family"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My best every day vehicle.

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really love this car. One of the best vehicles I've ever owned (including BMW,Corvette). Great value. A few minor issues: brakes and rotors (warped) failed early but Mercedes replaced them out of warranty (I do lots of highway miles) as I complained. It appears to be a manufacturing defect as the rotors warped, not wore down. This caused a severe vibration upon stopping. iPhone cable only integrates properly with an iPhone 4 even though a 5 was released when I bought the vehicle. Bluetooth works fine. AWD is great but really doesn't work with the factory-equipped low profile tires - lots of sliding around in the snow. I live in the Boston area and we have had record snowfall. It would probably be fine with snow tires or a heavier tread all season tire."

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

this is my 5th one

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just a great vehicle"

Cons: "costly to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a little pricey to maintain, but a fantastic vehicle, never even switched to my winter tires, and live in Michigan"

13 people out of 31 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stable driving"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent"

26 people out of 53 found this review helpful

A one of a kind for the sport driving enthusiast

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great one of a kind sport coupe from AMG"

Cons: "negatives: weight of the car and small rear tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an exceptional car. I don't remember MB ever making a front engine coupe like the C63 AMG - gift for the true driving enthusiasts. The M156 V8 is a wonderful engine. The Multi-clutch transmission is also very good. Handing is very good but the car could use wider tires in the rear. The car is very comfortable and packed with nice features. I just wish it was lighter. Weight is always the enemy of the good in performance cars."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great Car! Sporty and Comfortable

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,372

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, sporty, lots of tech"

Cons: "small backseat, folding rear seats is an option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2012 C300 Sport and it is one of the best cars I have ever owned. Small and maneuverable, sporty ride while being comfortable at the same time. If you're looking to get a 328i or this, go with this!"

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles like a dream"

Cons: "cant rotate tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought the car in may of 2013. I use it around town. 21000 miles never had a dent. just had my 20,000 service."

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.