Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,086 - $34,325.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,725

Fair Purchase Price $33,206
Fair Market Range ($32,086 - $34,325)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

quiet comfortable love it

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, enough technology not to overwhelm"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quiet and comfortable car. Was able to improve responsiveness by changing the tires to a Bridgestone RE760. Tak about fun to drive. Has a good balance between everyday driving and sportiness. Love the panorama roof and the overall look and design of the car. Overall I love this car and will purchase another one when i'm ready."

This is my 4th Mercedes in 12 years....my FAVORITE

By on Sunday, February 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hugs the road. A blast to drive."

Cons: "The deer love it too!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 1996 C-Series...I loved the body style--- I had a 2000 E-430...it was dangerously fast--- I had a 2007 C-Series...I drove it off the showroom floor--- NOW I have a 2011 Red, C-300, that is my absolute FAVORITE. It has plenty of power, comfort, quality feel, good looks, and head-turning capability. It is not too expensive. I truly LOVE this car! There is no substitution for QUALITY. You get what you pay for."

Very nice car for the price!!

By on Sunday, February 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am on my 19th car, and this one... is the best ive ever had."

great...great car

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for the safety, luxury, comfort and price - it just cannot be beat"

Wonderfully engineered vehicle.

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Cons: "range, premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned"

best car I've ever owned

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE best car - worth every penny"

Love it!!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,334

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks awesome, handles very well!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 5th Mercedes and by far the most fun! This is a toy for mommy"

Outstanding Sport Sedan!

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding Sport Sedan!"

Excellent Experience!

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid steering, smooth ride, high craftsmanship"

Cons: "Some road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven a C300 for the past 3 years and it's the best car I've owned. I chose to have a manual transmission and I haven't regretted it one bit. It's fun to drive in the city and when on the highway, the sixth gear helps save gas. Though the C-series is at the bottom-end of Mercedes' vehicle line-up, the car still possesses the quality and engineering associated with the entire brand making it a great value to anyone looking for a solid vehicle purchase."

Awesome family sedan

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car, its low maintenance requirement and the Mercedes waranty are absolutely awesome."

Great Luxury sports car

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car , you should have it"

Nice!

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Interior comforts are great. Exterior body styling is sleek. Performance is awesome!"

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Will never own anything other than a Benz now

By on Thursday, May 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Will never own anything other than a Benz now Best car i have ever had hands down. Ive had it for 6 months so far, bought it brand new and have zero regrets."

By on Thursday, April 28, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Beautiful car to drive.My wife loves it and its RED HOT.l recommend this car to everyone and its not that expensive."

By on Thursday, March 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, March 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

JJ Buck

By on Friday, February 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Beautiful automobile but trunk is small and seats are a little hard. Solid and safe, handles superbly, nice to look at, and gives good gas mileage on the highway. I'm 6' 0" tall and bump my head on sun visor regularly...great around-town car you can keep for a long time. Back seat is a little cramped for adults. Nonetheless, an excellent automobile but I will go back to "E" class next time around."

I Love this Automobile

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Engineered like a fighter jet. Would never know it is AWD except for the way it grips the road - rides like being on a cloud. Most comfortable, most enjoyable automobile I have ever owned. Dealership treats people, even with 10 or 12 year old cars, like royalty. Great overall experience - better than I ever expected."

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love it

By on Sunday, January 02, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great car fast stable love it"

Great Car-But....

By on Friday, November 26, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had this vehicle for 18 months and it is very stylish. The performance is excellent however there are a few minor issues that happen that needs attention. After a few months of driving the vehicle, the tire light indicator came on and after bringing it in for service, every few weeks thereafter the light would come back on. The navigation system is poor at best and after of owning the vehicle for a year, the Navi stopped positioning the vehicle making it worthless to use. Other than these two issues, the C300 Sport Sedan is a great car overall."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.