Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,092 - $33,321.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,725

Fair Purchase Price $32,207
Fair Market Range ($31,092 - $33,321)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 272 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Beautiful Car

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks amazing. Interior is very high class."

Cons: "Acceleration is Slow. Brakes are not very sharp."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mercedes-Benz simply makes the best cars. They are not the best value, but their quality is unmatched. The car looks beautiful and handles very well. The interior is simple and luxurious. The Heated Seats take a little time to get going, but they work well. Braking seems to be a little delayed (and i just replaced the Pads and Rotors). Acceleration is also lagging...But this is not a sports car (and it's a 4 Cyl). Great entry car into the Mercedes-Benz family"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My best every day vehicle.

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really love this car. One of the best vehicles I've ever owned (including BMW,Corvette). Great value. A few minor issues: brakes and rotors (warped) failed early but Mercedes replaced them out of warranty (I do lots of highway miles) as I complained. It appears to be a manufacturing defect as the rotors warped, not wore down. This caused a severe vibration upon stopping. iPhone cable only integrates properly with an iPhone 4 even though a 5 was released when I bought the vehicle. Bluetooth works fine. AWD is great but really doesn't work with the factory-equipped low profile tires - lots of sliding around in the snow. I live in the Boston area and we have had record snowfall. It would probably be fine with snow tires or a heavier tread all season tire."

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

this is my 5th one

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just a great vehicle"

Cons: "costly to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a little pricey to maintain, but a fantastic vehicle, never even switched to my winter tires, and live in Michigan"

12 people out of 30 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stable driving"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent"

26 people out of 52 found this review helpful

A one of a kind for the sport driving enthusiast

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great one of a kind sport coupe from AMG"

Cons: "negatives: weight of the car and small rear tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an exceptional car. I don't remember MB ever making a front engine coupe like the C63 AMG - gift for the true driving enthusiasts. The M156 V8 is a wonderful engine. The Multi-clutch transmission is also very good. Handing is very good but the car could use wider tires in the rear. The car is very comfortable and packed with nice features. I just wish it was lighter. Weight is always the enemy of the good in performance cars."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.