Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,554 - $32,731.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,255

Fair Purchase Price $31,643
Fair Market Range ($30,554 - $32,731)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 240 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

4 years of pure joy

By on Tuesday, August 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "maintenance costs can be high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in Oct 2009. 4 years later, it hasn't missed a beat and we have had no problems with it. Very smooth & quiet ride. Well built!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolutely Fun to drive and an attention getter

By on Saturday, July 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Styling, Performance, Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Rear seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2013 C250 Coupe with the AMG Sports PLUS package back in April. I planned on buying another sedan and was pulled towards the styling and handling of the Coupe. The Sports PLUS package includes bigger brakes, enhanced engine tuning, custom AMG wheels, Designo interior similar to the C63 Black Series, and other upgrades to the standard C250 Coupe. The car has incredible handing and beautiful styling. My only complaint is the non-existent back seat. I'm 6'2" and 280 lbs and when I have the seat in a comfortable position- there is less than 5" of space behind the seat. It is definitely a Sport Coupe and the aggressive bolstered seats are not kind to larger posteriors. I have some friends that say they absolutely love my car but don't want to drive in it, however, I am comfortable."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car!!

By on Sunday, June 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, reliable and great looking"

Cons: "interior is a bit plain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car. Bought car with 17k mileage and have had zero issues with the car for the last 40k miles. Diamond white is beautiful. The interior is a bit plain, but overall a very classy car for the price."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Does it all.

By on Sunday, May 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car fun to drive"

Cons: "Haven't found one yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been everything we expected and more. Great for around town and on long trips we couldn't be happier with the car. we don't drive a lot but when we do it is nice to know we have the 300C to juimp into."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it !

By on Friday, May 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 door sports car. Plenty of engine. Great brakes. Fun to drive. (years ago I raced a G production in SCCA - so I like a car that drives and handles). Only problem has been when outside temp is over 100 the transmission seems reluctant to shift into next higher gear."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best car I have ever driven

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,511

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, Smooth, Fast"

Cons: "Cruise Control too close to the blinker"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car as used on March 8, 2013 (2009, C300 Luxury) with 13,511 for $24,000, and it looks like it never broken-in yet. Whoever the previous owner was not even used it for a long ride. I really love this car. Driving over 80 mph, you will not hear a noise from the outside unlike other cheaper car. It has a very good mileage up to 28-29 mpg on the highway and get 23 on the city with a normal acceleration. The only thing I found out was the Cruise Control; sometimes I hit the blinker instead but I am used to it now. Other than that, it is very excellent car."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Already got T Boned... No problem

By on Tuesday, April 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sporty, comfy, safe, great price, head turner"

Cons: "Wish they would deliver them haha."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Haha yup 3000 miles now you can read my review just few people down. I got my 2013 C class sport with 5 miles from the show room. Car is still amazing and now has 3000miles its great car to own Mercedes does great financing and very good on services. I do agree with review below that Sport mode handles much better no lag and in Eco boost with Economic mode it's laggy and not as sharp steering but duh it's economic for grandmas. In sport you still get great miles in town and highway. Amazing piece of car. But I was T boned by a big delivery truck for local school district that slid through stop sign on fresh snow and I seem it coming braced my self and I did not even feel the impact it was at 30 mph and I was traveling 25 down hill and I didn't feel the impact it spun the car 180 and put me in the snow bank. Car suffered 10000$ of damage but wasn't totaled thanks to very well built hard metal it's made of. And only doors and minor things had to be replaced. No frame damage thanks to that. Impact wasn't even felt. Like a wind blew me over. I am very thankful to everyone in MB for building such great car. My child wasn't with me and even if she was I know she would be safe. Getting T boned ? I say bring it on !!!! I am getting some money for the crash and will probably use it to get newer model after few years. I did use their great system called MBrace they knew one of the airbags went off. They called local ambulance and police and told them my location all in under 2 min they asked me if I was ok and we're super nice and stayed online until help came. Thank you Mercedes !!!!"

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

2012 C250 Coupe - My wife and I just love it!

By on Friday, April 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, equipment, performance, gas mileage."

Cons: "I wish the reaview camera was standard."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 3rd Mercedes and we just love it. I do not get tired od looking at it. Great styling, beautiful sporty interior and the new 1.8L tubo, 4 cylinger engine has a lot of punch! This is probably the best car we ever owned."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This car Rocks!!! 5 Years and still LOVE IT!!

By on Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price to Value, Limited Repairs, Fun Car!!"

Cons: "High Maint Costs and Paint Chips Easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this M-Benz C-300 for going on 5 years now and drive a lot. 156,000 miles to be exact. Lot's of Highway and am still getting 32 MPG. Still working on the Original Factory Brakes also. They simply won't wear out. Only problem was at 150K I had a leak around my oil cooler. I didn't have to but I chose to have it replaced. Service is somewhat expensive but if you're going to own a Mercedes, suck it up. Interior is plush, comfortable, easy to clean and wears like Iron!! Survives grandkids and dogs. Engine is spunky and the car handles like a dream going throught he NC mountains. Really fun to drive. I love it and will likely hang on to it just to see how many miles I can get out of it."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love this Car

By on Sunday, February 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Responsive, build quality, MB service"

Cons: "Can get pricey with options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our family's third Mercedes. We have always loved the quality of the vehicles and the service we have received at MB financial and the dealer. With our prior MB's we experienced a few electrical problems but in 29K miles all that needed replacing has been an ignition coil that was done in a couple hours and under warranty. Other than that the car has been flawless. The driving experience is just that, an experience. You don't just commute in this vehicle but will actually look forward to getting behind the wheel. Actually, we also have a Subaru with their symmetrical AWD which is known to be one of the best. But I have to be honest, I really think I feel more comfortable in this atrocious Northeast weather with the Mercedes 4Matic. After owning two AMG Mercedes I really think this little C300 4Matic may be my favorite all around."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.