Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 314 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Excellent car

By on Sunday, October 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for nearly 2 years and it is amazing. The performance is first class. The styling is amazing and the quality is unmatched in its class. I have the AMG rims too and they look hot. You need to get the 4matic if you are in the north...its perfect. And you must get the navigation package so you can get the Harmon Kardon system. The sound system is every bit of concert quality. I have never heard music like this system projects."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid as a rock

By on Sunday, December 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Very solid, well built car. Firm suspension gives excellent control, but steering is a bit light. Auto transmission is reluctant to down shift, and when it does, it takes additional time for tranny and engine to synchronize. All in all a great value, but I would suggest a manual transmission if you're a real enthusiast."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best C-Class Sedan Ever!

By on Monday, September 1, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 3rd C-Class since 2001 & the overall package is significantly better. The ride/handling/power/solidity/quietness are in the class of $50,000 sedans. Suggested improvements are: Base audio system a bit low on watts; stitching to make the synthetic interior look more like leather; 2 way memory seats, dual power lumbar adjustments & wiper stalk that is visible. The negotiating was very pleasant & the car was delivered to my home...great end of 2008 model year deal. Overall, I 'm extremely pleased."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car - Good size - Back to normal

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just let go of a 2006 CLK350 due to little things breaking and poor QC, one after the other. from day one. The MB C-300 AWD brought my faith back to MB. It is what MB should be. For those who want quality back in their Benz, this car is it. The 2008 C is as big inside as the older model E class. No need to go to current E for the size."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

AWESOME

By on Saturday, May 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love love love this car. It rides beautifully (way better then the 3-series and Lexus IS). I test drove IS and the comfort and speed of this car is FAR better. Its a Mercedes...the name speaks for itself."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One Smooth machine

By on Thursday, May 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is my first ever MB! and I love it! I had a Infiniti G35, BMW, Lexus but this one is the most smooth ride i drove. bought it a week ago and loving it. I got the C300 loaded, didn't care for the extra horse power but it definity nice im sure! but over all you can't go wrong with this car, reasonble price for a MB and it's really stands out in traffic and head turning!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Worth a test drive!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my C350 Sport 11/07. I am a first time Benz owner and am very happy with my choice. It really gets the looks!! It definetly has the get up and go to back up the looks. The rear seating is bit cramped for your average adult, but who cares?!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Could not be happier. I really like my Mercedes C

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good looks, great ride, great safety"

Cons: "back seat us not roomy enough for a large adult"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a high quality and economic vehicle. It doesn't disappoint in any way."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Like this car (had a clk550 2007)

By on Saturday, September 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its low maintenance requirement and the Mercedes waranty are absolutely awesome. Bearing noise. MB changed trans. The waranty is great. Car is great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Thursday, May 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Love My Benz...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great driving car

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving car and great MB service"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is smooth! Handles extremely well, especially in snow! Love my C-class."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Affordable luxury

By on Tuesday, April 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's a cheap Benz"

Cons: "Its slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car for the money, it's a little small for kids and it's pretty slow for the competition but looks great!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Luxury, much bigger then the older C240's C 280's

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful inside"

Cons: "not real economical on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All over driving experience is excellent. Even thou has 3.0 V6 with 7-spd auto, gas seems to vanish on the fast side. Which is the only downfall I see this car to have. I enjoyed the rear sun shade I had in my older C-class I wished this one also had it and the dropping rear seat head rests. This is no longer a stock option. Overall 5 STARS!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent German Quality

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "German Quality... mine is made in Germany"

Cons: "small rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just upgraded or downgrade depending on how you look at it. Replaced my 2004 C320 for a 2010 C300. The whole car has a very solid feel. I like the sporty ride and grip. The previous w203 did look a little more elegant if not as sporty. A little small inside compared to the 3 series BMW I had rented. Plenty of power for only being 228hp on paper. The 7 speed gearbox delivers the power very well. It does shift a little too often from 6 to 7th. Nonetheless a fine automobile you can be very proud to own. I do wish there were more standard features and gadgets for a car of this caliber. Gets me 27.2 average MPG. I just love it, despite some drawbacks. I miss the fancy cup holder of the old C320 and the couple extra gadgets it came with."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE this car!!!

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything about it"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new in 2008 and have had no problems! Perfect!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle,lots of power.good gas mileage

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid"

Cons: "tire mileage on original tires less than 20,000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around great vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very good vehicle

By on Thursday, December 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice to drive"

Cons: "no room in the rear passenger area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Proved to be a little small for me"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

OK, only 1200 miles on my 2011 C 300 4matic sport

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, quality, reliability and performance"

Cons: "a little pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have only had it for a month, but I love it. Heads and shoulders above the 2002 Audi A4 I traded in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Mersedes for the money!

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price! Handling is excellent with 4 Wheel"

Cons: "More power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very well thought out and delivers everything that I expected!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great road car"

Cons: "not as quiet as I would like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"solid car, handles great, looks even better"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car If I Didn't Compare to Previous Car

By on Thursday, January 27, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My favorite features of this car is the panoramic roof and the GPS/music/phone integration! I live in Germany and was able to order and pick up the 2011 U.S. spec car since August 2010. My previous car was a 2004 German spec SLK 200. Everything about the C350 is great, if it wasn't for the fact that I enjoy driving a manual transmission car so much. This makes me think that I should have gotten the C300 manual transmission. But I'm sure with enough time in traffic, I'll come to appreciate the auto transmission."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very happy

By on Thursday, January 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got this car new over two years ago now. My company provides me with a car, so I didn't need this car for every day driving, but I needed a car for personal use. I went into the MB dealer kind of on a whim, but realized about 10 min in that if we could come to terms price wise I WAS going to be leaving with a car. I haven't regretted leaving with the car I have now once. (Well maybe a wee bit when I have to pay for a "B" service....) The car is a pleasure to drive and upgraded sound system sounds great. I have had zero problems with my navigation system unlike some of the people here. The car is pretty comfortable if a bit small for me but I am very over weight. (My knee bangs into the door when I drive it.) I love the little things about the car. I love the placement of the joystick to control the navigation system and the music system. I love how the gas gauge is linear from full to empty. I love the dash digital display inside the speedometer. Everything is within easy reach and nothing sticks out. I've had it on one long trip. (2400 miles in 4 days.) I was a pleasure on that trip. I had to deal with very high winds, mountain roads and snow with no problems at all. Cruise control was great. It wouldn't vary from setpoint by so much as a mph. Ever. Even on steep mountain hills. I love this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement