Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 257 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

non -smoker,

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mars Red, black interior, like new condition"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Dream car.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a dream car very nice. Only con is the trunk has to be slammed to close - no big deal."

9 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Nice but small

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Comfortable for 2 medium size adults, reliable"

Cons: "Acceleration sluggish, trunk extremely small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"For 1-2 people, this is a nice car; however the back seat room is very tight. One set of golf clubs will barely fit in the small truck. Acceleration leaves much to be desired. It hesitates on accelleration. It's a nice riding car that is well built."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

An amazing car with a great ride and feel.

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very agile, great car to drive, extremely safe car"

Cons: "It's a Benz and you do have to pay for oil chances"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a leased vehicle and has been driven as a 2nd car. Low miles considering we live in California and the vehicle is 2 months shy of being 3 years old. We are talking about not even putting 5,000 miles per year on this car. Feels like new and looks like it's new. We had it serviced at Mercedes Benz and it had it's first service and that's it! Didn't drive enough and was garaged as we didn't get a chance to service anything else on it. The vehicle is super clean and has almost every single option you can have or order on the vehicle."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

It is a beautiful car & a GREAT car!

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The looks are great, I get compliments all the time. I love the way it drives. Luxurious to say the least. Very comfortable and extremely reliable with great mileage to boot!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car, A little tight

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great handling, power and comfort"

Cons: "Needs more room in the rear seating area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The C300 Luxury 4matic is overall an excellent automobile. The ride, handling and power are superior. It has a very quiet cabin and is well appointed. The MTex material used for the seating is outstanding. It feels and looks like leather without the leather drawbacks. It wears like iron with no maintenance. Only issue I have with the C300 is the back seat is very tight. Basically, it's good for two small children. Other than that, the car is exceptional."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great car no scratches like new in and out

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "never been in the rain garaged kept oil change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car drives like a dream plenty of power good gas milage the car is doing me no good sitting in the garage and im paying insurance on it I have other cars to drive"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My Little Rocket Ship

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable and powerful"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sold my nine year old Volvo C70 and purchased this car new two and a half years ago and have put 25,000 miles on it. This is the smoothest powertrain I have ever driven - no jerking, no screaming engine - just put the pedal to the floor and it will run through the gears without a hickup. Turns like it is on rails. Most surprisingly the seats were the most comfortable of the cars I test drove. Mercedez-Benz did not get carried away with making the bucket seats too bucket-ish. The burl walnut wood trim and tan leather interior is gorgeous. Has all the amenities, Keyless Go, rearview camera, etc. Less expensive than the Volvos, Audis and Toyotas I was looking at."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice Wheels

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice Wheels"

16 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Everything about this car is a pleasure.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great quality, fun to drive, full of features"

Cons: "Could use a little more back seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2008 C300 4matic that I loved, never had any issue with it. Traded it in for a 2014 and they tweaked the minor flaws in the 2008. The only feature i miss is the auto folding side view mirrors. I will most likely buy another one and I have already convinced my mother to trade in her Cadillac for a C300. Stereo is great, handling is great, performance is very good. it is extremely quiet and drives smooth as silk. Added bonus, I average over 25 MPG."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I have an extended warranty up to 100,000

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "beautiful, great gas mileage, fun to drive."

Cons: "no negatives at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would like to get 24,000. for this beautiful Mercedes. Black on Black, New tires with the transferable extended warranty. Great gas mileage. 4 tires 3 used and 1 new."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My favorite car that I have owned over the years.

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles beautifully."

Cons: "Gas mileage isn't the best, 19.5 mpg avg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 2 years. I have never had even a hint of a problem. Regular oil changes and service and it runs like a dream. The car is very comfortable, very quiet, and drives beautifully."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun to drive with classic Mercedes style.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Value, Resale, Reliability, Sporty yet practical."

Cons: "Mercedes repairs infrequent but expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sport model with AMG wheels and high performance brakes make this car fun to drive although some comfort is lost as compared to the C300 luxury model. Alternator went out just 500 miles over the manufacturer's warrranty coverage limit. Dealership wouldn't budge on fixing it under warranty, even though I had never used the warranty even once. I think the dealership fix was quoted as $1,800 +/-. Glad I had purchased extended warranty.That is the only repair on the car to date. Routine maintenance otherwise. Gas mileage is as advertised. This is my fourth Mercedes and each has been a value, providing reliable transportation and value well beyond the final note payment."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent car requiring little maintenance

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased C350 in Stuttgart, Germany. Serviced at MBZ dealer yearly. The annual service has been about $700. That's a far cry from the maintenance costs which used to be about $2000 to $3000 a year for a car of this age. I have always owned a MBZ since 1977. This car has a stiff ride as a sports model, but it is an absolute joy to drive. The additional horsepower (268)makes it quick and nimble in traffic. Interior has held up very well. Only regret is that I couldn't afford the AMG with 400 horsepower."

Traded a BMW 325 for it. Has been a great car. A l

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No seat memory - has been fixed in the 09 Model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ittle stiff with the sport suspension. You really can feel every bump on the road. But it really goes and stops on a dime. A drivers car. --- but still not a BMW"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

fun car to drive, not practical for family.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought it used with 11k miles on it 12 months ago. Need bigger vehicle to haul family around. I know the hood has been replaced on this car. Couple minor blemishes IMO. Runs and drives fantastic! \ serial#WDDGF5EB3BA448742"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I absolutely LOVE this car!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Very low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in January 2014 it's a 2009 and it only had 22500 miles. It handles so beautifully and i just love driving it. I previously had a C240 2001 traded it in with 93000 miles"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

a great fun car to drive.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Silver Bullet

"302 HP in a car this small is a lot. This car really accelerates. Handles extremely well and is very nimble. Due to the size it is a litle cramped to use front and rear seats. I love the integrated media system. You do have to watch the low front end...you can catch a road rash on the lower front cowl. I traded a Mustang GT for this car. I have no regrets."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My Silver Bullet

Great handling and attractive car

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value for money."

Cons: "No winshield wiper on rear; front end too low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Top marks all around, except for a couple of serious design/engineering flaws: no windshield wiper on rear window, and front end way too low for parking lot front wheel restraints. As with most MB cars, turning radius is superb. Engine is peppy. Interior is very attractive. Very good handling, and mechanically excellent."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car. It drives like a dream!

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving car."

Cons: "Can't think anything I dislike about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I nicknamed her Cream Puff because it is such a sweet ride. Gas mileage is pretty decent-30 +/- MPG, considering my former diesel car got 55. Great sound system. I keep it in mint condition. Color is luna blue with beige leather interior. One of the best cars I've ever owned."

Outstanding car in every area!!!!

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is comfortable....both the seats and the ride. It feels like a bank vault as far as how it is put together. The 35 foot turning radius is awesome! Getting in and out is easy with the square doors. This is my second C class and the 1999 is still running well with 150,000 miles on it. The size is perfect for parking in tight spots, but still big enough to carry passengers and lots of luggage."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

2008 C350 with all packages

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car is five years old and still looks new and people love it. Great reliability and overall design."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome daily use four season vehicle

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable ride, beautiful styling"

Cons: "No navi, no back up camera, rear leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2013 C300 Luxury edition is a beautiful vehicle that is a pleasure to drive. As a tall person, I was able to find a comfortable position, which is a rare in a car for me. It's stable, quiet, fuel efficient, and has great suspension/handleing. The ECO system is great in the city along with the break hold function. I really feel safe in this car. The all wheel drive 4-Matic works really well in snow and it stops on a dime, no matter what the weather conditions. I also like the telematics system for safety and convenience. The negatives include the lack of leg room for back seat passangers and the lack of features for a car in this price range. Features such as navigation, back up camera, a place to put your sunglasses, and iPod/iPhone intergration should have been standard."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent power, sleek handling, stylish;

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "elegance, stylish, and handling"

Cons: "trunk is bigger than small back seat space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent sporty auto; only draw back is that it is a car for 2 persons. Small back seat; minimal leg-feet space. This car needs open spaces/long rides; great open road 31 mpg. Can not ask more for comfort, stability, acceleration and elegance."

This baby rocks

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Not cheap among its competitors"

Cons: "Blinker handle tough and noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say much for this car for I have only owned it for a few weeks but so far so good. I should stop here but this car deserves a few pointers you should know. What I love about this car is breaking, acceleration, and handling. Reviews are based on bias-sism for lack of a dictionary word (what if the reviewer hates German products? So having said that let me continue…. The interior is elegant. I call it a tuxedo friendly car. I have the wood trim package and options floor models wish they had! The night interior illumination is beautiful (Dashboards sell!) I also love the speed handle (shaft knob) it is rock solid! And no interior noises of rattle etc. Ok so here is what I don’t like, and for this reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars. One, the button to open the center console is too far back. You almost have to keep your eyes off the road to find it as you move to the side to make room for your hand. The car feels weightless. Very light. The front passenger door frame, at the bottom, where vertical frame meets floor, is velvet material… how can you keep it clean from dirty shoes? You cant – a total pain. I am constantly watching my feet when I get in to try not to make contact or that is it. This should be of heavy duty rubber elegant lining. Something washable don’t you think? The blinkers are rough and noisy. The speed control is in the wrong place, right below the left blinker handle. Click..oops? What else? Let me drive it for a year and I will tell you why am not selling it! so far it’s a keeper! Love it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals