Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Extremely good value.

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VALUE"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, rides very well, SHORT turning radius makes the handling excellent. Everything makes sense in this car......you reach for it and it is there. Good looks, good access with big doors, great value. Feels like a bank vault....SOLID."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle, strong, reliable, dependable,

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very strong car"

Cons: "Too low to ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Outstanding, reliable, strong and safe vehicle would highly recommend. My vehicle is 5 years old and still has a great ride. The sport vehicle which I have is not as comfortable as the luxury but that was my personal preference."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Low quality, nice features, but many problems!

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Nice looking car with decent features."

Cons: "Poor quality car, you will have many repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Drives nice, but had many many warranty repair issues over the last 2.5 years. Paint issues, heater issues, engine emission sensor issues, I do not recommend all. AWD system vibration issues."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great 4D Sedan

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, ride, brakes"

Cons: "Maintenance cost, sound system could be improved."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Handles as well as my 1989, 1991 and 1996 Celicas. Ride is as good and, in many cases, better than any intermediate sedan I've ever owned. The only drawback is the cost of routine maintenance. I can't speak to cost of non-routine issues, since there has never been an issue. And the brakes, OMG. After 23 years of Toyotas, I'd forgotten what un-mushy brakes felt like. I love this car!"

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

My first Mercedes.

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "enjoyed this car"

Cons: "intrerior trim a little skimpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I liked the ride and performance. The drive on the open road was fun and comfortable. The interior trim could have been of a little more quality. This car was worth the wait and am buying another."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I Lov Lov my c300 Sport 4Matic

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort,performance,great on gas & eye catcher"

Cons: "little bit on the expensive side to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a previous owner of a BMW(323i) and I pleasantly surprise that the c300 ride and performance is 3x better. I often tell people that Benzs don't drive they glide."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overpriced, over-rated

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good driving; reliable"

Cons: "lack of amenities for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"For the price, it lacks a lot when compared with the Lexus, Infiniti, and Acura, and I'm not sure it's a better car. Controls are ridiculous. Two or three buttons to do the same thing. Why is a satellite capable radio not an option? Likewise seat memory, and anti glare rear view mirror. I will not be a returning buyer."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car. Fast, reliable and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, comfortable and reliable."

Cons: "Costly to maintain and low front end."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really enjoying the car. Performs well and never has a problem. Bit expensive to service but worth it. Only real problem is low front end. Have to be careful not to go too close to parking blocks when parking head in - bottom can scrape on the blocks ( really annoying)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2010 c300 mercedes sport sedan

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car to drive, and ride in. very comfortable"

Cons: "expensive to keep up,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2010 mercedes benzs c300

"Bought new, black on black leather 4door sport, 48500 miles, front tires maybe 1500 miles, back tires maybe 3000. Sunroof, heated front seats, all electric, am/fm stero, satilite available. Remote door locks with two keys. Seven speed automatic, v6 300 hp."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2010 mercedes benzs c300

My best car I have ever owned!

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent quality and craftsmanship"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sweet ride

"This has been the most enjoyable car I have ever owned. Great German quality and craftsmanship. I would buy another C300, but MB has changed the body style which I don't care for."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sweet ride

A True Hot-Rod

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A hoot to drive, '12 & up handle great, comfy seat"

Cons: "$$$!, drop in value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought my sedan new in April of 2014 after an extensive search for a new one with the options I was looking for (p31 performance pack, limited slip, Napa leather, etc.) MSRP was just under $82K but I was able to get $7k off of that. The car drives so well and handles at least as well as my 2012 ISF did but it is much faster and sounds great. Is really nice on long drives and the sound of the exhaust is not intrusive in the cabin at all. Front seats are excellent and offer many adjustments. I plan on keeping this C63 for at least 10 years so the drop in resale value doesn't bother me. But that is why I rated the value as low as I did because the value drops like a rock for the first couple of years."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Some changes needed

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling on turns, ride is stable"

Cons: "sluggish on acceleration, several blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car is somewhat sluggish in its acceleration, but will catch up given time. Blind spots should be address. I found it very good on gas millage and its handling on corners kept me ahead of the tailgaters."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I won cadilacs and bmw and I found the car better

By on Friday, March 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is the best on durability and confort more reliable and over all the best for your money"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Beautiful Car

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks amazing. Interior is very high class."

Cons: "Acceleration is Slow. Brakes are not very sharp."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mercedes-Benz simply makes the best cars. They are not the best value, but their quality is unmatched. The car looks beautiful and handles very well. The interior is simple and luxurious. The Heated Seats take a little time to get going, but they work well. Braking seems to be a little delayed (and i just replaced the Pads and Rotors). Acceleration is also lagging...But this is not a sports car (and it's a 4 Cyl). Great entry car into the Mercedes-Benz family"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My best every day vehicle.

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really love this car. One of the best vehicles I've ever owned (including BMW,Corvette). Great value. A few minor issues: brakes and rotors (warped) failed early but Mercedes replaced them out of warranty (I do lots of highway miles) as I complained. It appears to be a manufacturing defect as the rotors warped, not wore down. This caused a severe vibration upon stopping. iPhone cable only integrates properly with an iPhone 4 even though a 5 was released when I bought the vehicle. Bluetooth works fine. AWD is great but really doesn't work with the factory-equipped low profile tires - lots of sliding around in the snow. I live in the Boston area and we have had record snowfall. It would probably be fine with snow tires or a heavier tread all season tire."

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

this is my 5th one

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just a great vehicle"

Cons: "costly to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a little pricey to maintain, but a fantastic vehicle, never even switched to my winter tires, and live in Michigan"

13 people out of 31 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stable driving"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent"

26 people out of 53 found this review helpful

A one of a kind for the sport driving enthusiast

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great one of a kind sport coupe from AMG"

Cons: "negatives: weight of the car and small rear tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an exceptional car. I don't remember MB ever making a front engine coupe like the C63 AMG - gift for the true driving enthusiasts. The M156 V8 is a wonderful engine. The Multi-clutch transmission is also very good. Handing is very good but the car could use wider tires in the rear. The car is very comfortable and packed with nice features. I just wish it was lighter. Weight is always the enemy of the good in performance cars."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great Car! Sporty and Comfortable

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,372

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, sporty, lots of tech"

Cons: "small backseat, folding rear seats is an option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2012 C300 Sport and it is one of the best cars I have ever owned. Small and maneuverable, sporty ride while being comfortable at the same time. If you're looking to get a 328i or this, go with this!"

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles like a dream"

Cons: "cant rotate tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought the car in may of 2013. I use it around town. 21000 miles never had a dent. just had my 20,000 service."

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

First Benz!

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, road hugging, quiet comfort"

Cons: "?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2011 300 Sport with just 12,500 miles! Surprising that for the price of Hondas and Toyotas, we could land a MB. On the highway, I am getting just shy of 30mpg, with a smooth, comfortable ride. The acceleration is nice, but it is the comfort that was most important to me. My wife's favorite car color (gold) and a wonderful sound system for me, it is the most comfortable car I have owned in 30 years. Now to let my daughter drive it on her learner's permit will be my next challenge! Rear wheel drive in snow is never easy, but I will rely upon the best snow tires I can obtain."

24 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Best car ever driven.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun and easy to drive."

Cons: "Super unleaded gas. Luxury and expensive car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best car ever driven, power and reliability is the Best. Best looking car and I always get compliments everytime i drive it."

19 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Favorite car yet!

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Simply put, have you ever wished you had bought multiple of something you love when it was new so you would have another when it wears out? Happens with shoes and clothes for most. For me, this car."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

A Myth

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased this car brand new as a retirement "gift" to myself.It broke down twice with electrical problems within the first five thousand miles and had to be towed each time.Three of the four tires developed "bubbles" within the first three thousand miles...obviously defective.The control(s)for the interior electronics are overly complicated and just downright annoying.The navigation system is the worst I have ever seen. Small trunk. The AWD and suspension keep the car hugging the road in all weather conditions. The overall ride and handling is very good.Gas(premium)mileage very good...better than posted. Transmission shifts flawlessly. Engine and transmission virtually silent on the road. Keep in mind when purchasing any Mercedes that preventative maintenance and repair costs are astronomical."

27 people out of 42 found this review helpful

My First Merecedes

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Look, Gas mileage and power"

Cons: "Its a coupe low setting as expected."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First let me say that i am a Honda/Toyota Person, reason they have always been great to me. We started looking for a luxury coupe and looked at the Accord and Lexus, Acura, Saab and we came across the C250. The look and feel of the car just won us over. I have a friend that really loves the Merecedes brand and i researched as much as i could and we bought a 13 slighly used with 12k miles. We took it out recently for a 4 day trip, 1500 miles and i fely compelded to review the car. I ran it in the E mode got as high as 38mpg but with mixed driving we average 34mpg. Driving the car in the mountains of Wv and Va with the cruise set to 78 i noticed not one time did it down shift to maintain the speed and it did not vary. That wand the way this car drives and handles we just loved the car. So far we are really impressed with it."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals