Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 313 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Fast...but beatable

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had the C63 for 9 months, and love driving it. It puts out a great exhaust note, and can definitely get up and go...you need to make sure you are pointing in the direction you want to go when you hit it. It also has some nice features, and I love the COMMAND Nav...it is VERY intuitive and easy to see. I've had many compliments on the display. I would argue that for the money, though, there are other cars that may be worth the purchase. While I have easily been able to beat Mustang GTs and STis or Evos on the highway, I'm a little disappointed at the low end speed. I had a BMW 335i stay with me until 4th gear the other day...a car that I thought I should have crushed for sure. Also, I'd hate to get into twisties with a BMW, as the C63 feels very heavy in corners. Overall, it is a great car, and I love that there are few out there (only have seen 1 other, different color, in all of Oahu). I do think you can get more for the money...but then, it wouldn't be a Benz."

Love The Car!

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love my C class since I bought it in 2008. I have the luxury model with package 2, and enjoy every day of driving it. It is beautiful, queit, comfortable, very smooth and has a many nice features like folding mirrors and heated seats, ect."

Compact Luxury!

By on Saturday, May 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car back in Sept. of 2007 and love driving it everyday. The sport appearance is so nice, comfort and ride says it all. You can not go wrong with this model has everything and more!"

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love it.

By on Sunday, December 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I'm so glad I went with this car. After months of looking I settled for this car because of it performance and of course the name. The only thing I would add or change about the car is the noise level when driving. It could be a little less noisy. Also, no sound when the blue tooth is engaged. Otherwise I love it."

Nice

By on Friday, December 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice car, but not upgradeable with aftermarket products"

By on Saturday, August 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Smart choice

By on Thursday, March 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was a wise choice. Mercedes quality, and economics galore. Glad I bought this."

I love this car. It drives like a dream!

By on Saturday, April 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving car."

Cons: "Can't think anything I dislike about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I nicknamed her Cream Puff because it is such a sweet ride. Gas mileage is pretty decent-30 +/- MPG, considering my former diesel car got 55. Great sound system. I keep it in mint condition. Color is luna blue with beige leather interior. One of the best cars I've ever owned."

excellent power, sleek handling, stylish;

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "elegance, stylish, and handling"

Cons: "trunk is bigger than small back seat space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent sporty auto; only draw back is that it is a car for 2 persons. Small back seat; minimal leg-feet space. This car needs open spaces/long rides; great open road 31 mpg. Can not ask more for comfort, stability, acceleration and elegance."

Extremely reliable

By on Friday, February 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive"

Cons: "elderly have a difficulty leaving back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Size and handling are great"

Great car

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The C63 is a great car, lots of fun to drive. Like driving a rocket."

Good handling great power - Just love it

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very resposive good ergonomics and features. Bluetooth works very well. All in all great vehicle."

Smoothest/quietest car I've owned...

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Incredible handling!!!"

Cons: "Tight cabin for grown man!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Leased car for 3 years ,haven't had one issue. Looking into 2012 model"

nice quality car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "4matic, roomy driver seat, huge trunk,"

Cons: "premium gas only, $150 oil changes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"perfect for commuting to work and back. good acceleration, pretty good gas mileage for all wheel drive model(avg about 25.1 with mostly highway). with so many seat positions, extra tall people can fit comfortably(6'5"). aside from the ridiculous cruise control lever placement, its a terrific car and would buy again."

awesome car, smooth, comfortable

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super comfortable commuter, great handling"

Cons: "Uses premium gas only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The comfort level for this car is exceptional. I own the Luxury model. It's smooth and quiet just like you'd expect."

Really good car

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the more inexpensive cars in the luxury car industry. I'd recommend this car to anyone that doesn't live on a dirt road, which I do. These cars just were not made for anything but asphalt. I have adored it since day one and would buy another one in a heartbeat if we lived in the suburbs. It drives like a dream and looks great while it does it!"

Best all-around car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent fuel econ, Incredible handling,"

Cons: "3.0 V6 can be a little anemic-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2008 MercedesBenz C300 with the P2 Performance package. It has the AMG wheels and suspension as well. I LOVE this car! I can be pretty picky when it comes to vehicles.. The car handles like none other.. and is very composed at very high speeds (well in excess of 115 MPH) there is virtually no over or understeer- and there is no body roll to speak of. The Harmon Kardon premium sound is among the best audio systems I have ever heard. Seriously, if you're looking for an entry level luxury sport sedan- Mercedes gives you an incredible bang for your buck! If you're lucky enough to find one with a 6-speed Manual trans. jump on it! You won't be disappointed!"

quiet comfortable love it

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, enough technology not to overwhelm"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quiet and comfortable car. Was able to improve responsiveness by changing the tires to a Bridgestone RE760. Tak about fun to drive. Has a good balance between everyday driving and sportiness. Love the panorama roof and the overall look and design of the car. Overall I love this car and will purchase another one when i'm ready."

This is my 4th Mercedes in 12 years....my FAVORITE

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hugs the road. A blast to drive."

Cons: "The deer love it too!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 1996 C-Series...I loved the body style--- I had a 2000 E-430...it was dangerously fast--- I had a 2007 C-Series...I drove it off the showroom floor--- NOW I have a 2011 Red, C-300, that is my absolute FAVORITE. It has plenty of power, comfort, quality feel, good looks, and head-turning capability. It is not too expensive. I truly LOVE this car! There is no substitution for QUALITY. You get what you pay for."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement