Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 250 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Fun to drive with classic Mercedes style.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Value, Resale, Reliability, Sporty yet practical."

Cons: "Mercedes repairs infrequent but expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sport model with AMG wheels and high performance brakes make this car fun to drive although some comfort is lost as compared to the C300 luxury model. Alternator went out just 500 miles over the manufacturer's warrranty coverage limit. Dealership wouldn't budge on fixing it under warranty, even though I had never used the warranty even once. I think the dealership fix was quoted as $1,800 +/-. Glad I had purchased extended warranty.That is the only repair on the car to date. Routine maintenance otherwise. Gas mileage is as advertised. This is my fourth Mercedes and each has been a value, providing reliable transportation and value well beyond the final note payment."

Excellent car requiring little maintenance

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased C350 in Stuttgart, Germany. Serviced at MBZ dealer yearly. The annual service has been about $700. That's a far cry from the maintenance costs which used to be about $2000 to $3000 a year for a car of this age. I have always owned a MBZ since 1977. This car has a stiff ride as a sports model, but it is an absolute joy to drive. The additional horsepower (268)makes it quick and nimble in traffic. Interior has held up very well. Only regret is that I couldn't afford the AMG with 400 horsepower."

Traded a BMW 325 for it. Has been a great car. A l

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No seat memory - has been fixed in the 09 Model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ittle stiff with the sport suspension. You really can feel every bump on the road. But it really goes and stops on a dime. A drivers car. --- but still not a BMW"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

fun car to drive, not practical for family.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought it used with 11k miles on it 12 months ago. Need bigger vehicle to haul family around. I know the hood has been replaced on this car. Couple minor blemishes IMO. Runs and drives fantastic! \ serial#WDDGF5EB3BA448742"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I absolutely LOVE this car!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Very low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in January 2014 it's a 2009 and it only had 22500 miles. It handles so beautifully and i just love driving it. I previously had a C240 2001 traded it in with 93000 miles"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details