Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 254 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

Very nice looking.

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very nice in every way but the two rear door knobs broke off and to replace them the door panel has to come off."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car - Good size - Back to normal

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Just let go of a 2006 CLK350 due to little things breaking and poor QC, one after the other. from day one. The MB C-300 AWD brought my faith back to MB. It is what MB should be. For those who want quality back in their Benz, this car is it. The 2008 C is as big inside as the older model E class. No need to go to current E for the size."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Friday, August 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Quality is very good. I owned my C300 for one year. Everything is very good!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lovin it, but!

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my 2nd Mercedes C class, I had a 2005 C230K. The jury is still out on which is better. My C230K had all the opts minus the GPS, but had the Harmon-Karon sound system. My C300 has the opt 2, which has a cheaper sound system but is beautifully styled and the Blue-tooth operating system and no GPS and H-K sound system. I am kicking myself every day I drive it because of the poor sound system. There were no opts to have the H-K and no GPS. The Nav and Blue tooth systems are out dated (2yrs behind) and the Blue-Tooth won't download properly from the new Razor phones, aaaggg! Mercedes needs to be more in-tuned with their American buyers. For a state-of-art car, please have more opts to feed our hunger for the finer equipment. Word to the wise, buy opt 3, so what if the GPS, nav system is older than what's on the current market, you will love the stereo system. All-in-All, I do love my Benz w/ the 18" AMG rims and leather interior..............See you all down the road, enjoy!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best first car ever!

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just recently got my C300 and i love it! It is my first car and I have only one word to describe it awesome! It has the best ride ever smooth and can really handle the landscape of the area i live in which is really rocky and hilly...love the interior and the panorama sunroof.....oh and how can i forget the navigation system which is a lifesaver whenever i get lost...audio system is amazing..I love the color i got it which is bright red it really stands out in traffic!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My First Merc.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my first german car superb, excellent car solid ride the best it's a Merc."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A Real Head Turner.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my 3rd Mercedes. I had a 2005 C230 before I purchased my 2008 C300 Sport. I always order my cars from the Mercedes dealership. The color I chose was Capri Blue (dark blue). I also orderd Bi-Xenon headlights, which look really cool when turned on. Overall I like the new '08 body style of the C-Class, and I am pleased with the car. I really love German cars, as I have owned 2 BMW's, and 3 Mercedes. I really love the way these cars handle!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd Mercedes Benz, my other car is a c230 kompressor. Both very nice cars but if I were to compare- this definitely has very good handles and is a very comfortable ride. I wish I had gotten the full package! All I'm missing is the split folding rear seats, navigation and a panoramic sunroof (which my 230 has) arrgh! Great Car....Great investment! I would definitely recommend this!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, June 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great looks and performance. And, its a Mercedes-Benz, the world's standard for luxury cars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"if you get this car, get the navigation system."

Love my M-Benz!

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My C300 is awesome! It rides so smoothly. It is also very comfortable. It has pretty nice get up and go for an automatic. I prefer a manual, but own the luxury model, and it is not offered. It does have the 4Matic, but that is just not the same as a clutch manual. It also lacks little extras like the split folding rear seats, and a spoiler, but even without, I still rate it one of the best vehicles I have ever owned."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fabulous Car

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this car. Best vehicle purchase I have made to date."

AWESOME

By on Saturday, May 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love love love this car. It rides beautifully (way better then the 3-series and Lexus IS). I test drove IS and the comfort and speed of this car is FAR better. Its a Mercedes...the name speaks for itself."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One Smooth machine

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is my first ever MB! and I love it! I had a Infiniti G35, BMW, Lexus but this one is the most smooth ride i drove. bought it a week ago and loving it. I got the C300 loaded, didn't care for the extra horse power but it definity nice im sure! but over all you can't go wrong with this car, reasonble price for a MB and it's really stands out in traffic and head turning!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

In a word - "SOLID"

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is simply awesome. It's ride is sporty firm and it handles like it's on rails. The build quality is outstanding. The styling is head and shoulders above the BMW 3-series, Infiniti G35, and current Audi A4 (watch out for the '09 A4). The Sport model is a real head turner. The C300 is also a better deal than anything in it's class. Even though the C300 is 228HP, you can throw it into the manual shift mode and really wind it out. Can't wait to test the 4matic in the snow! Multimedia system is great - it almost has too many options to listen to. Seats are great, nice and deep for the thighs."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Worth a test drive!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my C350 Sport 11/07. I am a first time Benz owner and am very happy with my choice. It really gets the looks!! It definetly has the get up and go to back up the looks. The rear seating is bit cramped for your average adult, but who cares?!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best C-Class EVER!

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my third Mercedes and my second C-class. It is by far the best in terms of build quality and fit and finish. I looked at a 328i and an A4 2.0T and this car just stood out to me as more fun and easier to drive. Where I live everyone has BMW 3-series so it's nice to stand out a little, especially in BRIGHT RED! I highly recommend anyone take a look at it"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals