Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Extremely good value.

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VALUE"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, rides very well, SHORT turning radius makes the handling excellent. Everything makes sense in this car......you reach for it and it is there. Good looks, good access with big doors, great value. Feels like a bank vault....SOLID."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle, strong, reliable, dependable,

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very strong car"

Cons: "Too low to ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Outstanding, reliable, strong and safe vehicle would highly recommend. My vehicle is 5 years old and still has a great ride. The sport vehicle which I have is not as comfortable as the luxury but that was my personal preference."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Low quality, nice features, but many problems!

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Nice looking car with decent features."

Cons: "Poor quality car, you will have many repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Drives nice, but had many many warranty repair issues over the last 2.5 years. Paint issues, heater issues, engine emission sensor issues, I do not recommend all. AWD system vibration issues."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great 4D Sedan

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, ride, brakes"

Cons: "Maintenance cost, sound system could be improved."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Handles as well as my 1989, 1991 and 1996 Celicas. Ride is as good and, in many cases, better than any intermediate sedan I've ever owned. The only drawback is the cost of routine maintenance. I can't speak to cost of non-routine issues, since there has never been an issue. And the brakes, OMG. After 23 years of Toyotas, I'd forgotten what un-mushy brakes felt like. I love this car!"

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

My first Mercedes.

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "enjoyed this car"

Cons: "intrerior trim a little skimpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I liked the ride and performance. The drive on the open road was fun and comfortable. The interior trim could have been of a little more quality. This car was worth the wait and am buying another."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I Lov Lov my c300 Sport 4Matic

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort,performance,great on gas & eye catcher"

Cons: "little bit on the expensive side to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a previous owner of a BMW(323i) and I pleasantly surprise that the c300 ride and performance is 3x better. I often tell people that Benzs don't drive they glide."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overpriced, over-rated

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good driving; reliable"

Cons: "lack of amenities for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"For the price, it lacks a lot when compared with the Lexus, Infiniti, and Acura, and I'm not sure it's a better car. Controls are ridiculous. Two or three buttons to do the same thing. Why is a satellite capable radio not an option? Likewise seat memory, and anti glare rear view mirror. I will not be a returning buyer."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car. Fast, reliable and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, comfortable and reliable."

Cons: "Costly to maintain and low front end."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really enjoying the car. Performs well and never has a problem. Bit expensive to service but worth it. Only real problem is low front end. Have to be careful not to go too close to parking blocks when parking head in - bottom can scrape on the blocks ( really annoying)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2010 c300 mercedes sport sedan

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car to drive, and ride in. very comfortable"

Cons: "expensive to keep up,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2010 mercedes benzs c300

"Bought new, black on black leather 4door sport, 48500 miles, front tires maybe 1500 miles, back tires maybe 3000. Sunroof, heated front seats, all electric, am/fm stero, satilite available. Remote door locks with two keys. Seven speed automatic, v6 300 hp."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2010 mercedes benzs c300

My best car I have ever owned!

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent quality and craftsmanship"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sweet ride

"This has been the most enjoyable car I have ever owned. Great German quality and craftsmanship. I would buy another C300, but MB has changed the body style which I don't care for."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sweet ride

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals