Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 257 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Great c 250 coupe panoramic sunroof, Amg wheels:)

By on Friday, January 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid solid intelligent safe safe fast"

Cons: "Side mirrors not folding , 91 high octane"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I guess in 30 years of driving and owning many cars ( named it .... ) beside i am a professional driver! And loves cars, of course, not your regular driver:) this is a great entry level automobile to luxury, safety, comfort, solid as a tank:) of course German engineering is the top in Europe , then comes BMW :) sorry no japaneses in Europe! I had Honda and Toyota:) nothing wrong, just it is as your walmart convenient sore! You pay more for what you get for! in los angeles, I am leasing then keep it or get a New C class and coupe of course! perfect for my needs:) but If you are tall, may be the wrong car:( try get a E or S class ? Thanks"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good looks, great ride, great safety"

Cons: "back seat us not roomy enough for a large adult"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a high quality and economic vehicle. It doesn't disappoint in any way."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever

By on Friday, December 21, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bad Re-sale value and lots of issues

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "No pros."

Cons: "Not a smooth drive at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Tires are done before 20000 miles, maintinence very expensive. Not wortrh it."

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A Very Solid Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This has been a wonderful car so far. I've owned quite a few cars, and so far this is the most comfortable ride yet, and I own the Sport version. Here is a list of pluses and minus for the C300 sedan: Pros: - Great handling and ride comfort - Decent acceleration in "S" mode, not so much in "E". - Excellent navigation with intuitive controls - Command system is awesome - Very solidly built....you'll know it the minute you close the door. Nothing rattles in this car. - Real mileage exceeds EPA estimates! I get 27 on the highway and 21 in city driving. Are you listening Acura!?! I say this because my MDX is supposed to be 21/17 and it gets 14 to 15 mpg in real driving. - I like the MB-Tex seats. Looks just like leather, but more durable. - It is a nice looking car - Holds value - Fantastic back seat headroom Cons: - Cheap looking halogen REFLECTOR headlights standard. This is ridiculous, almost every car at least has halogen projectors....it's 2012! Save yourself some headaches and get the lighting package for $1,200. MB quotes $5,000 to do an OEM HID retrofit after the fact. - Heated seats are optional....come on! - Back doors don't open to full 90 degrees - Not much back seat leg room - Non-HK stereo isn't very good - V6 is a little weak, with noticeable throttle lag in "E" mode All in all, I've very pleased with my new MB and selected it over an S60, BMW 3 and 2013 Ford Fusion (yes, it's a cool car, but still a Ford)."

29 people out of 30 found this review helpful

One of the best solid built cars for your money

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I feel like I'm in a Bank Vault"

Cons: "Can't think of any now!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just came out of the Toyota Brand of cars and all I have to say is that you get what you pay for. If I sneezed I could blow a Toyota out of the water, light materials, very easy to dent, ugly cars and low quality materials. Mercedes Benz makes very solid, safe and fun cars to drive, love my C250. I even love washing and waxing my car, I was afraid to wax my Toyota because I didn’t want to dent it. Just open the car door and you will see what I mean; the shell of the car is so much thicker and the interior is so quiet and comfortable that it’s out of this world. I’m getting 25 in the city and 31 on the hwy and I just got it. I know it’s going to cost more to maintain but it’s an investment well worth it. If you want a walmart of a car buy a Toyota and if you want quality, safety, solid built car than buy a Mercedes Benz."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love my 2009 C300 Sport

By on Friday, October 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to Drive"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i got this in 2009 right of the showroom leased it - and now buying my lease i love this car. Fun to drive. Sport class very nice looking! Can't believe performance is so great. ya oil change does cost $150 but its only once a year or 10000 miles not a bid deal(same as my wifes nissas altime $35.00 every quarter). The Harmon Kardon premium sound is among the best audio systems I have ever heard."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my 2009 C300 Sport

By on Friday, October 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to Drive"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i got this in 2009 right of the showroom leased it - and now buying my lease i love this car. Fun to drive. Sport class very nice looking! Can't believe performance is so great. ya oil change does cost $150 but its only once a year or 10000 miles not a bid deal(same as my wifes nissas altime $35.00 every quarter). The Harmon Kardon premium sound is among the best audio systems I have ever heard."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Really nice car!!!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price!!!"

Cons: "no navigation system, voice calling system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will definetily love this car, from the front to the rear, getone and you will share the experience!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Like this car (had a clk550 2007)

By on Saturday, September 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its low maintenance requirement and the Mercedes waranty are absolutely awesome. Bearing noise. MB changed trans. The waranty is great. Car is great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Top Notch in ALL Departments

By on Tuesday, July 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price to Value Ratio"

Cons: "Would love to have the multi-CD changer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned other vehicles like Jaguar and Audi, but the 2010 C300 beats them all. Sure it lacks the hyper-response of a Bimmer and the mixed comfort/performance of an Audi, but this is a BENZ after all. Mercedes Benz is and was always designed as a highway performance car, wish peeps would realize this. Best QUALITY road vehicle EVER."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Gorgeous looking car and so much fun to drive

By on Thursday, June 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking car, love the standard glass roof"

Cons: "Cannot open back seat window like E class coupe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just purchased a MB C Class 350 Coupe palladium silver equipped with Multimedia, Lightning, and leather packages and 18 inch 5-spoke wheels and I just LOVE it! With all of this extra options it definitely stands out in the crowd. It's fun to drive , sport, fast but still gives that luxury feeling that Mercedes is known for. I tested the BMW 3 series, Audi S and MB, all Coupes and I knew right away what I want. All of them are amazing cars but I felt that only MB gave me that high class and luxury feeling that I am looking for in a car while the other two give you a more sporty and masculine ride. Also I felt that MB has a lot more room in the back than Audi or BMW which was important to me since I have a kid. It has almost the same leg room as a C sedan , just smaller windows and lower roof so a tall person would not ride comfortably. The sticker price was over 50k but I got a pretty good deal, just $ 500 above KBB. On the other hand, since my car has only 1700 mile on I gave this car 10 out of 10 based on my prior experience with MB and most likely because I am so excited about it :). However I had C and E Class before and never had any issue with them."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Beautiful Car, A Few Issues

By on Sunday, June 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great looks"

Cons: "Cheap parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

Black Beauty

"We bought our '08 c300 new right off of the showroom floor. First c-class we've owned (we had 2 clk's and 1999 and a 2004) Beautiful, fun to drive vehicle with great acceleration and steering. Quality issues... leather feels hard and cheap and has already torn on driver's seat, lumbar adjuster looks cheap, Center control knob doesn't work when you turn it (you have to push it) and have had issues with fog lamps, and tail lights. I just feel that if i paid 43,000 for a car and it's 4 years old, I shouldn't feel like i'm taking a step up when driving a chevy cruze ltz as a rental car..."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Black Beauty

Ive had 5 BMWs, 1st mercedes, BMW is second class

By on Friday, June 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not owned a car this great! wow"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Thursday, May 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Love My Benz...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great driving car

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving car and great MB service"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is awesome. So much fun to drive and will leave most other cars out there in the dust."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A VERY fun car to drive. Performance and handling

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "FUN FUN FUN to drive"

Cons: "facrtory tires and nav system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For anyone who is looking for sheer performance with all the creature comforts this is the car for you. The way the bucket seats wrap around you took a little getting use to but i wouldn't know how to sit any differently now and love them. My only complaint is the factory tires. I actually had to replace all of them at 3500 yes that's right 3500 miles. I changed them and now get 10,000 out of the next 2 sets. Love this car and would buy it again."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is smooth! Handles extremely well, especially in snow! Love my C-class."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car - Great Buy

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looking car, good performance, dependable"

Cons: "Expensive maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Leased this as a new car and then purchased after the lease. It kept its value way better than expected and I have had zero issues with it mechanically. I really see no reason to get a newer model as this one has nearly everything I need. Performance is good, look is great, and it is a solid car. The only negatives would be the cost of maintenance and the premium gas, but I was aware of that when I got it. Would definitely recommend."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Affordable luxury

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's a cheap Benz"

Cons: "Its slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car for the money, it's a little small for kids and it's pretty slow for the competition but looks great!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Luxury, much bigger then the older C240's C 280's

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful inside"

Cons: "not real economical on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All over driving experience is excellent. Even thou has 3.0 V6 with 7-spd auto, gas seems to vanish on the fast side. Which is the only downfall I see this car to have. I enjoyed the rear sun shade I had in my older C-class I wished this one also had it and the dropping rear seat head rests. This is no longer a stock option. Overall 5 STARS!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good handling great power - Just love it

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very resposive good ergonomics and features. Bluetooth works very well. All in all great vehicle."

Rides well, handles well, has a VERY small turning

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, turning, ride, comfortable seats/mileage"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great for long trips, extremely comfortable seats, excellent braking and an xcellent safety rating. I often get 31/32 mph on the road. This is my second one and we kept the 1999 model as well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very nice car

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fast, luxurious"

Cons: "expensive, bulky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"very nice car, great power, very luxurious, kind of bulky though and it's maneuverability is lacking from what you would expect in a sports car. the GPS system is very nice, but the maps and POIs are old and cost money to update. Have had only minor problems, and at 50,000 miles still runs like it had 30,000."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent German Quality

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "German Quality... mine is made in Germany"

Cons: "small rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just upgraded or downgrade depending on how you look at it. Replaced my 2004 C320 for a 2010 C300. The whole car has a very solid feel. I like the sporty ride and grip. The previous w203 did look a little more elegant if not as sporty. A little small inside compared to the 3 series BMW I had rented. Plenty of power for only being 228hp on paper. The 7 speed gearbox delivers the power very well. It does shift a little too often from 6 to 7th. Nonetheless a fine automobile you can be very proud to own. I do wish there were more standard features and gadgets for a car of this caliber. Gets me 27.2 average MPG. I just love it, despite some drawbacks. I miss the fancy cup holder of the old C320 and the couple extra gadgets it came with."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals