Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 806 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 | Next

Overpriced Junk

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"I can't express how disappointing this car is, from mechanical breakdowns, expensive maintenance and exceptional rude factory reps. I bought the car new in 2004, and it still had less than 15000 after 4 years, because the majority of the time it's in the shop getting expensive, but worthless parts installed. With less than 10K on the odometer I had to replace the brakes and tires...now if that ain't junk I don't know what is. Stay far away from these cars. There are many better alternatives out there for far less money and maintenance expense."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Somewhat disappointing

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my third new Mercedes, but this one has had several problems the dealership can't seem to solve. My rain sensor windshield wipers do not function properly...go too fast in slow rain. I also have a noise inside after the air conditioner has been on for a while. Noiser when accelerating. Dealership can't seem to find this problem either. Oh well, I got it new and will continue to use it to regain it's value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

a green benz

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"agile, sporty the most fun Benz i own (out of 4 including an E500 4matic, SLK 55, GL 450)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had the car since 2004 and it has been a pleasure to own. Lots of fun to drive, although not great in the snow (like any Mercedes as they are RWD) The car can sometimes be expensive to maintain but it is a great joy to own. Great looking car as well, and for the price, you can't beat it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car, Highly Suggest Purchasing!

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car for almost 3 years and still love it! Great styling and very peppy for a 4 cylinder - no one will ever guess how affordable they are by the "looks"! With gas prices soring, it is also extremely economical. There is no other substitute - it's a Mercedes. I have had no service issues or concerns."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car - but not for tall people

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My wife - 5'6" loves the C320 4matic; but I'm 6'3" and need to get out to stretch every two hours if we are traveling. We go to Myrtle Beach SC from NE PA alot; and go from snnow to ice to sun and fun... The 4 matic is the best AWD on the market; we've owned BMW's,Subaru's, SUV's and the like...NOTHING beats this drive train. We were the only vehicle on I-81 not stranded last winter during that east coast mess on Valentine's Day 2007. Plus we get 31 highway mpg; yes 31 ... No dealer problems in NE PA; they even come to pick us up with a spare 320 if necessary for service."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 28, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

a less than decent car..plenty of others exceed it

By on Monday, June 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"The quality of the parts used on this car are clearly inadequate for my car has required repairs over 8 times in the 3 and 1/2 years that i have owned the car. To make matters worse, mercedes customer service is terrible- When the door on my mercedes broke, I brought the car to the dealership and waited 4 hours for the employees and mechanics to "fix" my door. After driving it off the lot, the same part broke again (yes, i did check it after the fixed it the first time if you were curious) and i was asked to wait another hour (that's 60 minutes folks for them to check out the door once again) - that's five hours of waiting time and tje dealership wasn't even crowded. But, to be fair, the mercedes handles very well, quick acceleration and fun to drive. Unfortunately, tall people will find the interior inadequate."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details