Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 811 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 82 | Next

TIRES WEAR TO FAST

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I AM CURRENTLY LEASING A 2005 C230 KOMPRESSOR WHICH FOR THE MOST PART I AM HAPPY. HOWEVER, MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE MICHELEN PILOT TIRES THAT ARE FACTORY INSTALLED ON THE VEHICLE. THESE TIRES ARE DESIGNED TO LAST ONLY 20,000 MILES AND THE REPLACEMENT COST IS Approx. $250.00 A TIRE. ALSO, SINCE THE TIRES VARY IN SIZE FROM FRONT TO BACK YOU ARE UNABLE TO ROTATE THEM. ALTHOUGH, IN DO FAIRNESS THE CAR IS QUICK AND HANDLES WELL."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car !!

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the C240 for my wife when she was expecting our youngest child and she loves it. She's logged 50,000+ miles on it a, yes maintenance is more expensive than a Honda or Japanese car but the ride, safety and comfory make up for it. IF YOU DO THE MAINTENANCE, THIS CAR WILL LAST FOREVER, OR SO IT SEEMS! It looks and drives just like the day we bought it, well except for a few kid related carpet stains..... Our MB dealer is great, make an appt, tell them you need a loaner and 15-30 mintes later you are in and out and your way. Had to replace MAS but that is common in almost all MB, BMW and higher end cars in this climate. Trading it for a E500, since the family needs a little more room now."

great car

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Original owner, took almost 4 years to work out the electrical and break bugs. However, after being replaced completely by benz under warranty - not a problem for almost 2 years. In fact, I own a new Honda Civic and I am selling it because the c240 is so superior in All aspects except mileage economy. Highway mpg - 28 and city is 18, still not bad. Fun car, just make sure that above items have been serviced before purchase"

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband just bought this car for me and I love lt a lot!"

C230 coupe is a blast

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great car. The critics say it has a mushy 6 speed and a tach in a bad place, but for us mortals the stick is good and it makes this a pocket rocket getting 35 mpg highway. The styling is love it or hate it, but hands down its a really good car. Maintain it and it will last a very long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Overpriced Junk

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"I can't express how disappointing this car is, from mechanical breakdowns, expensive maintenance and exceptional rude factory reps. I bought the car new in 2004, and it still had less than 15000 after 4 years, because the majority of the time it's in the shop getting expensive, but worthless parts installed. With less than 10K on the odometer I had to replace the brakes and tires...now if that ain't junk I don't know what is. Stay far away from these cars. There are many better alternatives out there for far less money and maintenance expense."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Somewhat disappointing

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my third new Mercedes, but this one has had several problems the dealership can't seem to solve. My rain sensor windshield wipers do not function properly...go too fast in slow rain. I also have a noise inside after the air conditioner has been on for a while. Noiser when accelerating. Dealership can't seem to find this problem either. Oh well, I got it new and will continue to use it to regain it's value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

a green benz

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"agile, sporty the most fun Benz i own (out of 4 including an E500 4matic, SLK 55, GL 450)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals