Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 823 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 | Next

Very fine car to own.

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought a 2001 C-240 Sport-used in 2007 with 44k miles. So far so good, not bad in the snow. Minor electrical bulb and bracket burn outs, so far luvin it."

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love this car

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have driven infinit, bmw, and jaguar my entire adult life (about 20 years now) and i finally tried a mercedes... i don't think i'll be driving anything but mercedes for a long time. i like it alot. i specifically like the wagon; it's sporty and convenient and luxury all in one. one thing i can say though, is that i don't like the lack of good color combinations. i like black on tan/java, white on tan/java, burghandy on tan/java and those seem very rare with these cars. they are hard to find. most of them seem to have gray interior which i do not like at all... that's the only negative thing i can say about this car."

not so great

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"bad reliability"

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Just buy it already

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my C32 for a year now and it's amazing. Power is more impressive than anything else. And for about $2 grand more you can upgrade the ECU and the SC to push over 400 hp. Take that, M3."

Happy Driver 2004

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car. I had only one problem - a faulty fuel door lock - 2x, which the dealer fixed without hesitation. Have been thinking of buying a bigger car, but hate to give up the great gas mileage, comfort during a long trip, styling, and multitude of creature comforts. This car is a nice overall package of comfort, style and affordability. Value."

Good Solid Afordable Car

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own this car since Nov/2000. Is a very well made car. Is solid, you feel secure. Is elegant. The model does not look today as 7 years old. Very good performance. Easy and fun to drive. Very good A/C, even in Miami. No major mechanical problems. Several minor electric and computer problems that make me visit the dealer several times a year. Everything has been covered by the manufacture warranty and presently by the extended warranty bought at the dealer. Maintenace services are expensive. Is a real good buy for the price."

OUT AND OUT MONSTER

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"THIS IS REALLY JUST A RACE CAR PRETENDING TO BE A STREET MACHINE. 380 BHP IN A CAR THIS SIZE AND THAT TOO FROM AN AMG ENGINE. I JUST WISH THE REAR TYRES WERE A BIT WIDER. EVEN 911 DRIVERS ARE WARY TO TAKE THIS THING ON !"

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"nice car for the price"

Enjoy the ride

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Awesome comfort and peppy sport setting. Only drawback was the lack of leg room for my taller friends (6' and over). Trunk space is not as big as I am used to and I felt like I was gassing up the car too often."

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE MY CAR!

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the car for almost 3 years and I have enjoyed it immensely! I drive 600+ miles per week and it is very important to me to be comfortable and have a reliable vehicle. Love the dealership (Holloway-NH) and their great staff and service!"

Great Car !!

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the C240 for my wife when she was expecting our youngest child and she loves it. She's logged 50,000+ miles on it a, yes maintenance is more expensive than a Honda or Japanese car but the ride, safety and comfory make up for it. IF YOU DO THE MAINTENANCE, THIS CAR WILL LAST FOREVER, OR SO IT SEEMS! It looks and drives just like the day we bought it, well except for a few kid related carpet stains..... Our MB dealer is great, make an appt, tell them you need a loaner and 15-30 mintes later you are in and out and your way. Had to replace MAS but that is common in almost all MB, BMW and higher end cars in this climate. Trading it for a E500, since the family needs a little more room now."

great car

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Original owner, took almost 4 years to work out the electrical and break bugs. However, after being replaced completely by benz under warranty - not a problem for almost 2 years. In fact, I own a new Honda Civic and I am selling it because the c240 is so superior in All aspects except mileage economy. Highway mpg - 28 and city is 18, still not bad. Fun car, just make sure that above items have been serviced before purchase"

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband just bought this car for me and I love lt a lot!"

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals