Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2001 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 815 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 82 | Next

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Exceded expectations

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first Mercedes and my colleagues who had them talked about their good experiences. Having owned high-end Hondas, Subarus, and the like, I had pretty high expectations. However, the C-Class Coupe met them and more with great performance, economy, nice fit and finish, and comfort with a sporty. The only thing I added was AMG wheels that really set off the look of the car, but I got a lot of nice feedback from both old and young about the looks. The only disappointment I had was that the dealer talked very highly of the resale value on the Mercedes products. Unfortunately here, the C230 did not meet expectations -- by 4 years the car was only worth 33% of the original purchase price (not the 45+% promised by the dealer). All in all, this has been a great product and I plan to keep mine for a few years as it is holding up very well indeed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not all that

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased this vehicle brand new (C230 K). It has been in the shop quite a few times for an assortment of issues ie. leaking trans oil, headlamp moisture, Check Engine light, etc etc. Note this vehicle is stored in the winter, with its weekly startup and to top it off it has ONLY 7,400 miles. I suppose I had higher standard expectations for MB, shame on me."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Looking & Handling

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is beautiful in the way handles and performs, at 32 mpg hwy and 26 mpg combined theirs no better ride for the money and insurance is unbelievebly inexpensive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car for the money

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car over a BMW for my wife and am glad I did. This car comes loaded with DVD NAV, Xenon lamps, 18" chrome w/Pilot Primacy low profile wheels, sunroof,hands free bluetooth to name a few. I love the gas mileage at 34 mpg on the highway. The drive is a little bumpy because of the low profile wheels, but it handles great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

beautiful, affordable, but lacks performance

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a very good looking ride that gives Mercedes luxury at an affordable price. Mine has had no troubles except the LCD dash panel that fades when the car is very hot. A great quality car. However, there is no excuse for the performance of this vehicle. It is a slug. When you drive it you think Ford Escort performance. It is terribly slow. The V6 168HP C240 is slower than the 4 cyl! If you want a great looking, luxurious, affordable sedan with the Benz name and don't care about performance, this is a solid choice. If performance is at all on your radar, you will hate the way it drives. Absolutely no acceleration (0-60 in over 9 seconds)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Auto Ever

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my C-350 4-matic Luxury Sedan for 1 year. It is the finest auto I have ever riden in or drove. I am thrilled just to be in this beautiful performing auto. The Harman-Kardan system beats the Bose hands down. This is my second M/B my other is a C-220 with 125K miles and still going strong and looks new. The quality is exceptional on both autos."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Bahn Burner

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The C55 AMG is a phenomial car with gobs of torque and is faster than almost everything else on the road. Reliability is superb and the AMG comes with all the extra touches you except from this car such as drilled front rotors, sport seats with primo leather and suede with the AMG logo on the seat etc, quad exhaust with the AMG logo cast into the tips and high end Harmon/Kardon sound system. This car lacks nothing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

c55 AMG

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Pro: V8 power in a c-class. Very fun to drive. Faster than 95% of other cars on the road with great handling and braking. Interior is very classy, everyone who gets in is impressed AMG seats and instrument cluster cant be beat. Cons: Optional manual transmission and limited slip differential would make this car much sportier. Poor leg room in rear for adults. Price is very high for a c-class. Also, I received unsatisfactory service from Mercedes Benz dealers. I had to take the car in for warranty service twice already because my xenon lights keep flickering. They started flickering again but I dont have the patience to take the car back."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals