Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 807 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

great car

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "bad sun roof(motor)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I loved it!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable vehicle, enjoyable to drive

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car from a lease return. It has been very reliable, minimal maintenance and fun to drive. I only wish I had bought a larger car - probably an E class."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I really like this car, the ride is excellent

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice to drive, very comfortable."

Cons: "the cost of maintenance of vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"this is a very nice car. I always wanted a mercedes, the look of this car turns heads it is a capri blue (dark blue) It is 2007 model without the navigation system. I take really good care of this car and service when prompted. Its really like taken care of something special, don't park near other cars because they will ding your doors all the time! ahhh! The cost of service is really much more than I had anticipated when I bought the car about a 1.5 years ago. So when I am done paying for this car in a year I will trade or sell private."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable, solid as a bank vault, reasonable mpg.

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solidity, reliability, prestige, safety."

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned this '02 model since '05. It has not developed one single squeak or clunk since we've had it. Everything still works just like the first day we owned it. Drives really easy and good on long trips for two. Service a little pricey, but it doesn't need much besides oil changes. I'd get in it and drive to New York tomorrow with no reservations."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Ride

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my Mercedes. I bought it used and it's been about 8 months and I have no complaints. Fun to drive and pretty classy."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Bpoght it new in 2002

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives grest"

Cons: "has some rust."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Mercedes and it still drives great. Just got a newer one and like the 2002 better."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bought it w/ 90K, won't give it up with 190K !!!

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,775

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, overall pwr, AWD, heated seats, sound syst"

Cons: "front cup holder(s), console nooks and crannies"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2003 Mercedes C240 4-Matic in 2010 with just under 90,000 miles on it. I paid $12,000 for it, which may have been a bit high, but the dealer helped me out of a car I was upside-down on. The Mercedes is just about to hit 200,000. I will own this car forever. As has been said in other reviews, you'll spend $300 to $1000 a year to have it repaired, BUT--it you're without a car payment at all (as most 2003 owners would be, one way or another), even $1,500 a year (for this car) is peanuts! This is a fantastic car. the 4-Matic all-wheel-drive system takes me where four-wheel trucks will not go, and I have a 4-wheel truck to compare it to. I get roughly 30 mpg on the highway, and 24-25 mpg in the city. It doesn't have the snappiest 6-cyl engine on the planet, but it whispers at 100 mph, and sounds, feels and drives like a much larger car at all times. If this car died today, I'd be looking for another--with 100,000 miles on it. I'm not paid to extol the virtues of this car...I'm just a guy who loves his little Mercedes sedan."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good value, fun to drive, looks good, reliable"

Cons: "acceleration a little slow, small backseat area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my car for 3.5 years and it has been awesome. I bought a 2005 specifically because '05 and '06 had very good Consumer Reports reliability ratings. I bring it in for its annual service at a Mercedes dealer. Depending on the year I've spent $300-$1500, but that is all I spend on my car for the entire year, so I think it's worth it to get it serviced annually at the dealer. The car handles great. The pickup isn't quite as quick as I'd like but everything else has been great. Heated seats are life savers."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good value, fun to drive, looks good, reliable"

Cons: "acceleration a little slow, small backseat area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my car for 3.5 years and it has been awesome. I bought a 2005 specifically because '05 and '06 had very good Consumer Reports reliability ratings. I bring it in for its annual service at a Mercedes dealer. Depending on the year I've spent $300-$1500, but that is all I spend on my car for the entire year, so I think it's worth it to get it serviced annually at the dealer. The car handles great. The pickup isn't quite as quick as I'd like but everything else has been great. Heated seats are life savers."

I love this car!

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good value, fun to drive, looks good, reliable"

Cons: "acceleration a little slow, small backseat area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my car for 3.5 years and it has been awesome. I bought a 2005 specifically because '05 and '06 had very good Consumer Reports reliability ratings. I bring it in for its annual service at a Mercedes dealer. Depending on the year I've spent $300-$1500, but that is all I spend on my car for the entire year, so I think it's worth it to get it serviced annually at the dealer. The car handles great. The pickup isn't quite as quick as I'd like but everything else has been great. Heated seats are life savers."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals