Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 272 Ratings for the 1994 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 28 | Next

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. It is so reliable and fun to drive. It was driven over 35000 in one year and then 20000 the next and never has had one issue. We got it with 58000 and now have over 134000. Great car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

98 C230

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this vehicle used with 30K miles. I now have 230K miles and the car is running strong. Maintenance costs are higher than most vehicles, but I have certainly gotten my money's worth. Engine and transmission are still solid. I have had to replace alternator, compressor, and water pump, but it is still cheaper than buying a new vehicle every 3-4 years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best Cars Ever

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned Cads, Lincs, and other Benz, but this is hands down the very best of all ( reliability, gas mileage, style, ect.). I bought this car with 80,000 miles. I now have over 130,000 and it still drives & looks great with low cost to maintain."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

get one!!!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i got the car over a year a go and i have had some things go wrong. the cruise control isnt working and i can come up with the money to get it fixed but other then that it has been the best car i have had. get one!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

AWESOME CAR

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car with 28,000 miles on it and now have 159,000. I love it repair costs for me have been low. I have it serviced at a Mercedes dealership and required maintanence is ever 12,000 miles not ever 3,000 miles and an A service runs $150.00 and a B service runs me $300.00. I love it it is convienent, fast, super reliable and very whitty. I will buy another for sure!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have owned

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great vehicle, economical and reliable."

Eight Years in the Saddle

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this C230 Kompressor since new in August, 1999. It is truly an amazing car. In the city it is highly maneuverable and can make a U-turn in a single pass on a a side street. On the highway it is quiet, fast and gets about 32mpg. Around town, the mileage is half that. The maintenance cost is very high - around $350 for the A service and around $550 for the B service. I had to replace a lug bolt for one of the tires and MB charged me $7! I bought an extended warranty and I still have about a year left on it. Once it hits the out of warranty mark, I will sell it. Although it is a great car, I don't think I will ever buy another one due to the extremely high cost of ownership."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals