Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1998 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 274 Ratings for the 1994 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 55 | Next

Best car I ever owned

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excelleant safety, ride, comfort,"

Cons: "only 1 cup holder, no GPS, outdated car phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 4 years. Good ride, comfortable, quite, full featured, safe, good style, repairs infrequent and inexpensive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "no cup holders..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great engine- never lose on highway. Comfortable huge seats-- driving is an enjoyment! Bose stereo--nothing comparable, great music! Cruise--necessary! Overall stability--as reliable as a german car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiet, great on long trips"

Cons: "Parts can be rare and expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first Mercedes-Benz I have owned, and I can assure you, once you own one, you never want anything less! Comfortable, roomy, good MPG (I get about 30 overall), classy, and quality built. I only wish the genuine Mercedes parts were more affordable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My Dream Come True

By on Sunday, August 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect Handling, Everlasting Model, fully loaded"

Cons: "nothing that i can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 1999 c280 sport package, just one more step to c43 amg, I've had this car for almost two years, my dream car since i was teenager, i bought this car when it was still 99000 miles, nothing really cost me except for oil change, and tires, since i installed 18 inch AMG, I really love this car, i will keep this car and will never sale it, fully loaded with optional, powerful if we compare with BMW, Audi,Saab, I think Benz is the best car for German Technology, can't ask for more from this car... Love it"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love My Car

By on Friday, August 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,546

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable, and classy sporty style"

Cons: "No cup holders in rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Benz

"I bought this car used in 2006, regularly maintain it and follow suggested repairs and maintenance and it's never stranded me or let me down. When I take it to the dealership for yearly tune-up/oil changes, etc... they give me another C230, new, as a loaner. My vehicle handles and performs better overall than the new vehicle. The center of gravity is much lower on this C230, giving me better performance in cornering and maneuvering. The brakes on the new models are way too touchy, I have power brakes but you know you are pressing on them, it doesn't jerk you but stops on a dime. Annual maintenance ranges from 600-2000 dollars high per year - depending on what is worn or needs to be replaced. The transmission is great, doesn't burn oil, gets 30mpg on highway, 25 city and I've never run out so the indicator is spot on. I can't say enough about this car - it looks great, handles like a dream, and I know what I've got. I think I'll be driving this car forever and based on it's performance so far I know that's a true statement. Bought it for 7k used, best deal ever on a car!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My Benz

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals