Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 270 Ratings for the 1994 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Nice car for small family

By on Wednesday, December 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice car for small family or for single person."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excelleant safety, ride, comfort,"

Cons: "only 1 cup holder, no GPS, outdated car phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 4 years. Good ride, comfortable, quite, full featured, safe, good style, repairs infrequent and inexpensive."

I love this car

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "no cup holders..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great engine- never lose on highway. Comfortable huge seats-- driving is an enjoyment! Bose stereo--nothing comparable, great music! Cruise--necessary! Overall stability--as reliable as a german car!"

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiet, great on long trips"

Cons: "Parts can be rare and expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first Mercedes-Benz I have owned, and I can assure you, once you own one, you never want anything less! Comfortable, roomy, good MPG (I get about 30 overall), classy, and quality built. I only wish the genuine Mercedes parts were more affordable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Dream Come True

By on Sunday, August 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect Handling, Everlasting Model, fully loaded"

Cons: "nothing that i can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 1999 c280 sport package, just one more step to c43 amg, I've had this car for almost two years, my dream car since i was teenager, i bought this car when it was still 99000 miles, nothing really cost me except for oil change, and tires, since i installed 18 inch AMG, I really love this car, i will keep this car and will never sale it, fully loaded with optional, powerful if we compare with BMW, Audi,Saab, I think Benz is the best car for German Technology, can't ask for more from this car... Love it"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love My Car

By on Friday, August 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,546

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable, and classy sporty style"

Cons: "No cup holders in rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Benz

"I bought this car used in 2006, regularly maintain it and follow suggested repairs and maintenance and it's never stranded me or let me down. When I take it to the dealership for yearly tune-up/oil changes, etc... they give me another C230, new, as a loaner. My vehicle handles and performs better overall than the new vehicle. The center of gravity is much lower on this C230, giving me better performance in cornering and maneuvering. The brakes on the new models are way too touchy, I have power brakes but you know you are pressing on them, it doesn't jerk you but stops on a dime. Annual maintenance ranges from 600-2000 dollars high per year - depending on what is worn or needs to be replaced. The transmission is great, doesn't burn oil, gets 30mpg on highway, 25 city and I've never run out so the indicator is spot on. I can't say enough about this car - it looks great, handles like a dream, and I know what I've got. I think I'll be driving this car forever and based on it's performance so far I know that's a true statement. Bought it for 7k used, best deal ever on a car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My Benz

I love this car. High Mileage, but looks brand new

By on Friday, July 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just beautiful"

Cons: "Expensive parts and labor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Expensive to fix, but this car is a beauty! Extremely safe. Has been in an auto accident, it totaled the Honda, and this car came out of it without a scratch!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good driving car and powerful

By on Tuesday, April 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good highway gas mileage"

Cons: "Gas mileage not good with city driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"However, I had to change the head gasket that I was charged quite a bit for, and I heard that they usually go quickly in those models. Considering the low mileage, I was really surprised the gasket went bad. The gasoline hose also had to be replaced because it had dried brittle that caused cracks that resulted in leaking gas. That wasn't expensive because I came across a decent mechanic that was kind enough to be fair. Price I paid for the car wasn't worth the head gasket I had to get fixed. Cost me over $2,000."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's still going strong!!

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "no regrets of this purchase"

Cons: "tempermental positioning of driver's seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In 1999 I selected a 2000 C230 Kompressor off the showroom floor and it's still going strong! Opted to change from BMW to Mercedes. Yes, there's been some repairs but I'm happy overall with it's performance. My mechanic is no longer the dealership ($$$) but very reliable and reasonable charges for factory parts that are only replaced on my car. I cruise @ 80mph as often as possible and it still handles my demands. Been through a few sets of tires but expected. Only problems aesthetically is the cup holder broke, my driver-side visor has too much use and now to save money it flips towards the windshield! :) Also, finicky moments for the power positioning of the driver's seat. Otherwise, it could be worse!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A well-optimized, balanced, and beautiful ride

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, design, interior, handling"

Cons: "Tire life"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A pleasing and durable car. Its ride, handling, and appearance are remarkably similar to the day it left the dealership (I bought it new 18 years ago). It’s required a few repairs, but nothing very unusual or troublesome. Repair costs can be a bit pricey, but the car’s worth it. Minor maintenance and repairs can be done by the reasonably competent do-it-yourselfer. It’s a well balanced car and handles well in all weather conditions, including Colorado’s snow (with the right tires). Tire tread life is low, however, averaging 20K no matter the manufacturer (with the right warranty you can compensate). Gas mileage with this 4-cylinder is reasonable at ~26 mpg in balanced usage. I’d buy this car again, absolutely, and plan to keep this one for as long as I need a car (and maybe longer)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details