Go

1994 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 282 Ratings for the 1994 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

C230

By on Thursday, September 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My C230 now has 228K on it and still runs great. Doesn't burn a drop of oil. Very reliable. Still looks sharp and original paint still very shiny. Handles well and has plenty of power. Get 30-32 mpg on the highway. Never had a better car. Bought this one with 98K on it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1998 C230

By on Wednesday, June 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car with 150,000 miles on it and it now has over 181,000, I've only changed the fluids and tires. Car still rides like new, although with small 4 cylinder it's not too quick, but it gives me a great highway ride and has no problem with maintaining 70 mph plus, and after 400 hwy miles I still feel comfortable in it. I want a new one, but I might just look for another 1998 with less miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love

By on Friday, May 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"i love this car. its reliable, safe, its a MERCEDES!. Its like a tank. Build quality is incredible compared to the ugly 2008+ Sebring.. i mean C class. and It screams class."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

14 years and still having fun!

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got my 95 C220 when I went off to college, after hours of research I finally purchased the car. I cannot express how much I love this car, even though it's 14 years old I still love driving it and get complimants all the time. It has over 170,00 miles so I've had to do some work but nothing compared to my previous American car. The performance is amazing, whenever I want it to get up and go (which is alot I have a heavy foot) it's always fast to respond especially the passing power, got to love German enginereeing. The seat can get alittle uncomfortable after a long drive but I'm 6'3 and that happens in all cars, two people fit perfectly but I've had four on a eight hour drive and it was an experience but we got through it. I would recommend this car to anyone, I've actually confinced my sister to get one! If your wanting to buy one, go for a test drive and see for yourself!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, September 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car brand new. I have never had any problems with this car. Probably one of the best cars designed and built by M.B. It's powerful and drives nice. excellent on gas as well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my C230 new in 1998 and it's been paid off for a long time. I have followed the maintenance schedule since day one and have only had it serviced at the dealership. I only had some freaky electrical problems once, other than that, not problems whatsoever. The yearly maintenance/oil change is expensive, but comparable to 4xyr. oil change costs and way cheaper than car payments. Four cylindars doesn't have much get up and go, but it keeps me out of trouble :) It has been a great vehicle, and I may hang onto it for another ten years -- or at least until they figure out what the next mainstream alt-fuel will be."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, May 30, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"ok car but kompressor would be good 2000 n up. <2000 has noisy interior, from doors and back which is common in all mbz <2000. maintenance is expensive. if you go to the mechanic or the dealer they will start ripping you from minute 1. to check the comp code will cost $100 and from there it starts. till the prob doesn't show up u r ok."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Benz

By on Saturday, May 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this vehicle used with 69,000 miles and I am the third owner. It has been very reliable and I would definately buy it again. I haven't had any problems with it thus far. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best Vehicle

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Mercedes Benz has the "best" comfort ride. I had to drive 200 miles every day for work and I chose the Mercedes because of the smooth ride, I wasn't tired when I arrived at work. My back problems were kept to a minimum because of the comfort of the seats and the ride. I intend to buy another Mercedes this coming year or next. I love it and would not consider buying any other vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

C43 review

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 1998 C43 for 18 months now....A bargain as a used car. Very fast, looks great....tons of torque. I have had modified WRXs, BMW M coupes, but the C43 V8 is a monster compared to those. Really a sweet "old school" Mercedes in the used market. Highly recommended"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased this car used in 1999 with low mileage. Some repairs have been expensive, but generally the comfort and appearance of the car have more than made up for any expense we have had. It "details" well and rides beautifully. Mileage for an 11 year old car is 19 to 21 miles per gallon."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. It is so reliable and fun to drive. It was driven over 35000 in one year and then 20000 the next and never has had one issue. We got it with 58000 and now have over 134000. Great car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best Cars Ever

By on Friday, August 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned Cads, Lincs, and other Benz, but this is hands down the very best of all ( reliability, gas mileage, style, ect.). I bought this car with 80,000 miles. I now have over 130,000 and it still drives & looks great with low cost to maintain."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1998 C230

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought C230 new in 1998; it now has 120k+ miles. Dependable car that is still comfortable and enjoyable to drive. I've had other cars that after a few years I could not wait to get rid of, but this one is still solid and handles well. Very economical. Use a well established independent M-B mechanic for service and repair."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Pros and Cons

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is great! Super fast with a HUGE engine. But this car is only good if you have a small family because space is very limited. The trunk is very small and would not be good for someone who has a lot of stuff."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Most dependable car I have ever owned. Great car at a reasonable cost."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the most reliable cars

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 209,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent car to drive around"

Cons: "zero!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent gas mileage: great economy car, comfort, secure and the real thing, no plastic car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice car for small family

By on Wednesday, December 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice car for small family or for single person."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excelleant safety, ride, comfort,"

Cons: "only 1 cup holder, no GPS, outdated car phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 4 years. Good ride, comfortable, quite, full featured, safe, good style, repairs infrequent and inexpensive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "no cup holders..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great engine- never lose on highway. Comfortable huge seats-- driving is an enjoyment! Bose stereo--nothing comparable, great music! Cruise--necessary! Overall stability--as reliable as a german car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable can cruise all day at speed."

Cons: "Needs premium fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 5 MB's and this is by far the best of the bunch. It trained two teenaged drivers, did daily "Mom" duty for over 15 years, and it gets nearly 30 mpg. Who could ask for more."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

230 c m.b. kompress is the best used car even

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price. love drivein it hate to get out of th"

Cons: "very lite; climbing up the hill when it snows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought this car 8 months ago and only problems with it was the air cond. unit and the oxg.sensor. other then that the guy i bought it from had it sittin in the grass got rust and mold on the rim and some rust on the bottom of the car. going to fix that this week other then that it drive great like a new car. only complain is when it snow had a hard time gettin up the hill. car is very lite. love this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car for small family and single

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price for used car, reliable and comfortable"

Cons: "Expensive maintenance, small for family."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Real German performance and quality. Driving this car is pleasure. Reliable and comfortable. Maintenance is a little bit expensive, but as well as it luxury car it's understandable. This car is very comfortable for single student or small family with 1 kid, but as soon as your family growing up, you fill that you need bigger car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

mint condition

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mint condition everything new second owner"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Solid Vehicle!

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well Built"

Cons: "metal and Paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a college student and drives the same as new Mercedes!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement