Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

1993 Mercedes-Benz 300TE

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 1988 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Last of the classics

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Capable handling and no-frills comfort"

Cons: "None for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this 'over-engineered' car for three years and continue to be amazed at the high quality and level of technical development of the late 70s and early 80s evident in this early 90s car. They don't make 'em like they used to!"

My 1992 300TE 4MATIC Wagon

By on Thursday, November 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drive one and you will see!"

Cons: "mpg low and no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mercedes continues to prove itself time and time again. I"m the third owner of this vehicle. Yes, it has been expensive to up keep all these years as per the previous records and when I purchased it I had to put 3k into it to have it perfect! The ratings tell the whole story but between you and me these cars should be purchased as a second hand car. The MSRP is way too high as many cars today are. This car does many things that most current cars can't. Once you are in it you feel SAFE! Its so comfortable that you can drive for hours before ever needing a break. It loves the highway and keeps up easily with all those econo boxes out there. All family members have plenty of room and each time someone rides in my wagon they always compliment the ride. This is a wise choice when it comes to wagons, but realize that Mercedes do cost a pretty penny to keep on the road and the older they get the more repairs are needed. But, when you keep up with all that needs to be done you have one HECK of a vehicle. I"m so happy with my recent purchase I"m trying to convince family members to purchase older Mercedes to share the pleasurable experience. Hope this write up helps. Happy Motoring"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Mercedes 300TE

By on Tuesday, September 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i'm the second owner of my 300TE it has 226K miles on it and still looks brand new. its a great car mechanically and fairly easy to work on considering its mercedes. i should be able to get 500K miles out of this car fairly easily."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, June 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my teal colored wagon for 12 years. I purchased it from my brother-in-law in 1998 and it had 98,000 miles on it. It currently has 314,000 miles and rides better than my 2007 Toyota Camry. I love it's style and reliability. Parts are expensive but performance is amazing. This car originally sold for $58,000 in 1991. It was worth it!!!!! My mechanic, who is German, said this model was best mercedes made."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Island Car

By on Sunday, February 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"smooth driving and quiet engine! One of the finest vehicles ever owned! Mercedes did a beautiful job engineering this one, lesser brands still have not been able to achieve what Mercedes had 20 years ago!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz 300TE near Honolulu. See local deals