Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1992 Mercedes-Benz 300D

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 1990 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

1992 300 D 2.5 L

By on Sunday, January 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"One of the most desired older model diesels. The powertrain is bulletproof if regular maintenance is performed. It is expensive if you cannot perform maintenance and repair yourself. Has a stiff european style ride, but is very comfortable on long trips. It is one of those cars you never want to part with."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Solid Car

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 3 years, it runs great. Never had any major mechanical problems, only wear and tear. I finally replaced the original water pump that had 210,000 miles on it! Just an example of how reliable this car has been. I get about 28 mpg city and 35 mpg highway."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Real Gem

By on Thursday, June 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My mother passed last August leaving me with a 1993 300D Turbo Mercedes Benz. The car was in perfect mechanical condition with 76532 miles but needed a paint job. I was offered $8500 for it. After getting the paint job I have been offered $11000 for it. I would have never believed that the value would sustain itself like it has. I know in part it is because of the low mileage and that it uses diesel gas. Great car!!!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

1991 300D - AWESOME!

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car runs awesome at over 200,000 miles. As a diesel owner, it breaks my heart to think about owning anything other than a Mercedes Diesel. I've owned this car since 2000 and have loved it! Great looking, great running, great great car for the money. For an older car, this thing will run me forever and I will have to run it until it dies on me. Great on the highway, wonderful on fuel, and can even run on bio-diesel (big plus with gas prices). If you have the chance to buy one - go for it. Still running great 17yrs later."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Friday, August 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid, holds the road, classy"

Cons: "little slow take off, little engine noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Still my dream car and my friend

"Purchased this 1992 turbo diesel Mercedes new. It still looks like a million dollars! It is the best driving car on the road. You cannot beat it. It is still a delight to drive. It has features that many of today's cars can't touch. Solid as a rock. Amazing car to be 20 years old."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Still my dream car and my friend

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz 300D near Honolulu. See local deals