Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1993 Mercedes-Benz 300CE

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 1988 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Solid Sporty Coupe

By on Sunday, April 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For a coupe that I purchase after it was already 13 years old it is an amazing vehicle. Comfort, quite, beautiful, solid and plenty of power. This car is quiter than my wifes 2004 on the road. Road and wind noise is almost 0. Would suggest to anyone looking for premium brand at a good price. Have checked by mechanic my had head gasket problems I'm sure the previous owner knew about, but takes several miles of driving to overheat. After repair car was a good as new."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Solid Comfort

By on Sunday, June 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned my 1988 since 1991, and still impressed with the solid comfort, not to mention the 25 mpg average. Although the 6 cyl is not a race car, it performs without flaw. If you can find one in good shape under $10k, grab it, it will out last anything else, and provide protection, comfort and reliability beyond what you expect. These cars were not welcomed too well considering the $60k price tag in 1988, same cost as a house, but has proven to be worth the investment, in this day and age of recycled 4 wheeled pop bottles. Before shopping for one of those little cracker box gas misers, consider this: How much will you be bragging as you lay in that hospital bed, from being hit by an SUV or even a nice solid Mercedes?"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

300CE

By on Saturday, December 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best sleeper buy out there for a 2 door 4 seat stylish car. With a little attention to wheels, tires and exterior lights, this car becomes a classic Benz looker, with top-notch ride and confort, yet the suspension will surprise you when your playing with cornors at speed, very tight, almost sport car rated. They are very affordable at $5K and will look new long after the toyotas and such are in the scap heap. Mine is 16 years old and looks, rides and feels new. Only downside is expense to repair, and the need for M/B servicing, very important, but well worth the extra cost."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My Baby

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 300ce24 for 6+ years now and can truly say that it's still one of the best looking cars out there. People will ask you about it anywhere you take it. And the engine is a MILL! This baby is red hot! I have personally had it W-A-A-Y over the posted limit and it wouldn't give up. Just be prepared to shell out a couple of bucks if anything goes wrong, repairs can be expensive. Avoid them by having regular maintenance done."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Quality and class

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my '90CE for the last 10 of it's 18yrs. on the road, and have 100,000 miles on it now. And still people ask me regularly, if I will sell it to them, or tell me how nice it is. For a car as old as this, it still is rock solid, holds the road well (except in snow... forget it), and is as quiet and smooth running as the day I bought it. Maintenance can be costly, but what car isn't? It is a spolied luxury ride; certainly not a slacker by any means w/ its get-up-and-go, and comfortable, w/ no cabin noise whatsoever. Classic look and dedendable Mercedes features, that still turns heads. Will likely keep and drive this car indefinitely. It never seems to feel old, and is still a total joy to drive. In 10yrs., it has only left me on the side of the road once, when the original alternator went last year. Aside from that and a new head gasket at 60k, it has been relatively problem-free and dependable to a fault, whether just running errands or taking it on a 2000 mile round trip. My only recommendation is to have it serviced by either MB or a mechanic that knows the car. It can be tempermental if not properly serviced by someone qualified."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz 300CE near Honolulu. See local deals