Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 Mazda Tribute

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 107 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Ford Escape shoppers, Check out the Mazda Tribute

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned five Mazdas in my life & currently own a 2010 Tribute i-sport and a 2010 3 i-sport. Needless to say, Mazda is my vehicle of choice! They are built to last, they have NEVER let me down. The Tribute is comfortable, quick, stable and uncomplicated. The only complaints I have with this model is 1) the headlights were dim, purchased silverstar ultras & it was much better. 2) I would like to have an auto up switch for the driver window. IF YOUR LOOKING AT A FORD ESCAPE, STOP! This is an Escape without the hefty price tag. Great vehicle!"

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent value for a true small SUV. This is not a beefed up small car, but a real SUV. This SUV handles and drives like a car, and gives excellent gas mileage in the 4 cyl engine. The 4 Cyl. engine has more than adequate pickup. Great storage room and roof rack creates great utility. The combination of excellent SUV gas mileage and great utility make this vehicle a very wise choice. I would buy this vehicle again in a heartbeat."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

saved my life

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was hit head on by a semi tractor trailer truck going at fast rate of speed and came home from the hospital with a sore neck and minor bruises . I am thankful to be alive and glad I was driving a mazda tribute."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I enjoy this vehicle

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cost of ownership has been low. Gas and oil changes. Has never seen the repair shop in 56,000 miles. Average mpg has been 24.61 mpg."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good cheap alternative SUV

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Being the last year of the Tribute we got lucky. There is ample room no matter where you sit although the back seats are not the most comfortable. But for what we got it for I can't really complain. The overall fuel economy is just as good as our car from before with just about under 30 mpg combined which is great for a little suv. The interior controls are easy to use, but the only downside is if you wanted to replace the radio there really isn't a way that you can. The HVAC controls are integrated. The build quality is also good, as there aren't any rattles or noise. The stock muffler isn't the quietest on the outside but can't be heard on the inside at all. There are other suv's out there, but none as cheap as this."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Tribute near Honolulu. See local deals