Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1996 Mazda MX-6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 103 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

More responsive than the roadsters I used to own.

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best handling car I have ever owned.52'739 miles is correct;since my husband owned his own car. I told my new mechanic it was a sports car,but when he looked at the motor, he said it was a race car. The maneuverability of this car has literally saved my life more than once. Only the dents in the body bring the resale down.I park in a senior center parking lot and this dark green is either invisible,or the car is a magnet. I have never been hit outside of a parking lot."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

93-7 MX6 - future classic now going up in value

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Design, Sporty, Comfortable, great milage,"

Cons: "Timing Belts are not cheap, make sure it was done"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Classic Design inspired by Alfa Romeo sport coupes like Sprint and GTV

"Built in the USA from 1993 to 97, the MX6 was designed by a team of designers from Mazda, and shared a platform with the Ford Probe of the same years. So it shares mechanical parts with the Ford as well as the Mazda 626. This makes service and parts very available. The design was so good looking, the MX5 two seat second generation used a very similar look for the front end which was very nicely done."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Classic Design inspired by Alfa Romeo sport coupes like Sprint and GTV

Perfect for first time driver

By on Saturday, August 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks, fun to drive, great value, reliable"

Cons: "Not for people who 6' or taller. Back seat tiny."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks sporty but 4cyl isn't. Bought this for my daughter to drive as a first car. She loves it, and I drive sometimes just to feel young. Handles great and feels like you're driving around in a super cool go kart."

Fun car

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive, economical"

Cons: "only one cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very lively, great handling, turning radius very short, excellent mileage - over 30mpg. Plenty of power on freeways or mountains. Runs cool."

I love this car

By on Thursday, June 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 236,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quick, pretty car."

Cons: "Single cup holder, limited passenger space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car. 236k and still going strong. I can average around 30mpg if I baby it a little. The only downside I've found is the lack of space for passengers, as well as the single cup holder. Minus these two minor things, I love the car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MX-6 near Honolulu. See local deals