Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Mazda Miata MX-5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,992 - $25,601.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,025

Fair Purchase Price $25,181
Fair Market Range ($24,992 - $25,601)

Invoice $25,588
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 210 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 42 | Next

Great little car

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2006 Miata that I bought new... It is a great little sports car, reliable and fun. It has not broken down once since I have owned it, and I have done nothing but scheduled maintenance. The handling is precise, it has plenty of power for a car its size, and throwing down the top can literally be done with one arm in 5 seconds at a stop light. The trunk is big enough to hold duffel bags for a weekend trip, and the keyless entry system has me so spoiled that I get irritated when I have to pull out a key to drive my wife's car. It even comes with a special set of "in between" vents between the normal AC vents and the floor vents that are strategically located below the turbulent airflow in the upper part of the cabin, allowing you to stay warm when the top is down on a chilly night. Nicely designed and solidly constructed. I gave 4 stars for performance out of fairness to cars like the Boxster, and only 4 on comfort since drivers over 6'1'' or so would likely feel a bit cramped and the suspension is tuned more for performance than soft ride. Overall, though, I highly recommend the Miata to those looking for an old school sports car feel without the attendant reliability problems or rough edges."

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

30mpg + Zoom = WooHooo!!!

By on Friday, April 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 2 Miata. I was well pleased with my 96 M edition,but my 06 MX-5 GT surpassed all my expectations. Its quicker. larger.roomer interier,(Im 6ft, thanks for more leg room!) and a kick but Bose system. I checked out the Sky and Soltice but over all the obvious choise for me was the MX-5. PS. If youre doing 65 in 6th gear and need to pass. Dont bother to down shift.just punch it! Zoom Zoom Zoom Baby!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Except for this

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I own a 2007 Grand Touring with the retractable hard top. This is my third MX-5 over eight years. This model was a vast inprovement over the 98 and 2001 models that I previously owned. More headroom, much better styling and the RHT is great. The engine horsepower is more than sufficent and the top end proformence is outstanding. I was looking at the Skye and the Solstice and thier trunks are miniscule...barely room for a laptop with the top down. Very ingeneous of Mazda to not have a spare so the trunk is much bigger... they put run flat tires on the car. My only complaint is the hardtop does not fully close sometimes and causes a loud buzzing noise when I drive. I have taken it to the dealers and was told that it was a factory problem. I just wondered if anyone else has encountered this problem."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.