Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Mazda Miata MX-5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,296 - $23,809.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,765

Fair Purchase Price $23,553
Fair Market Range ($23,296 - $23,809)

Invoice $23,456

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 | Next

Best Car

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Buy this car and you will never regret it. The only way I will sell or ttrade my MX-5 ie to buy another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A real winner!

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2006 MX-5 Sport model is my first Mazda. I have wanted a roadster since I was able to drive (about 55 years ago). I finally found one! This auto is my pet - it corners like a go-cart on twisty California roads, but will also hum along on a freeway (although EVERYTHING is bigger). Mileage has never been below 25, and usually approaches 30 (in both city and freeway driving, including gearing up and down on some twisty roads through the hills). When fueling, it is hard not to laugh at the behemoths (big SUVs and pickup trucks) soaking up the fuel and their owner's dollars. I originally leased the car as I was not sure I would like it. I subsequently purchased it and plan to keep it for many years. Owning a Mazda MX-5 (AKA Miata) is almost like being a member of a cult. To owners, their cars are much more than transportation."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best MX5 built

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Miata has improved ever so much from the 1990's. The new body style in 06 (NC) is larger and has 168 HP. The styling is fantastic and the ride has much improved. This is my 4th Miata and each model has been a big improvement over the previous years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

superb toy

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my second MX5 and what an improved machine it is. Much better performance, handling and comfort. I am even getting better gas mileage than my 1990 model. I have yet to get less than 30 mpg no matter how hard I drive this car. Even got in the mid 40's during a slow tour of Yellowstone last summer. The optional suspension package makes this car handle like a go cart on crooked roads. I live in the Sierras where there are great mountain roads to explore. This is a great car for that. Expect a lot of attention when you drive a MX5, and I am in my 60's. Terrific car, I love it!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details