Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mazda Miata MX-5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,379 - $25,099.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,775

Fair Purchase Price $24,641
Fair Market Range ($24,379 - $25,099)

Invoice $25,354
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 210 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

New owner, old sports car driver, why did I wait?

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "More smiles per mile."

Cons: "I can't drive it 24/7; I have to sleep some time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven MGs, Alfas, Fiats. I waited a long time to find a used MX-5 in good condition. Found a 2013 Grand Touring with less than 1000 miles on it. I let the first owner eat about $7000 in depreciation. The car even smells new. I also fly little airplanes; this car is even more fun than that cause I can do it any day I want, regardless of the weather. Buy one, it's fantastic for two empty nesters and there is no room for grandchildren."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good car, sporty and fun to drive

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, fun to drive"

Cons: "Only for 2 people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my "fun" car and I truly enjoy driving it. It looks classy and I have never had any mechanical problems with it. Every time I drive it someone comments on the beauty of the car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best priced hardtop convertible sports 2 seater

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,440

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pros: Corners like on rails. Great acceleration for a small car Hardtop goes up and down in less than 8 seconds Cons: The front fender skirt sits really low and can get scratch up easily at parking spaces blocks or curbs. It's hard to clean the space behind the seats with the top up and near impossible with top down."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I have owned several Mazda convertibles.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "They are esp. fun to drive and very reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like how these cars ride...they look luxurious, and very sporty. Have owned and enjoyed several Mazdas over the yrs. My first one for 19 yrs, and looked as new when I traded it in as when I bought it. Love these Mazdas."

20 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Give me a curve!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Third Miata I've owed. Way too much fun to drive!!"

17 people out of 35 found this review helpful

tons of fun to drive!!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, looks great.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Very cool little car...

"This car is a lot of fun to drive! It looks great and has a great ride to it.."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very cool little car...

It is my therapist!

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable and fun to drive."

Cons: "Cozy driving accomodations; AC could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A Miata is not meant to be your only vehicle...but it sure is fun on a winding mountain road or cruising along the coast highway with the top down. The absolute best bang for the buck. It's very reliable, too. They're a much better value as a used vehicle as the majority have been very well taken care of and have relatively low miles. Mine is 8 years old and has just over 50K miles; that's a little over 6000 miles/year. The A/C is anemic and the noise can be problematic on a long trip, but....hey, it's a convertible. I have driven it from Los Angeles to San Francisco along the coast highway and enjoyed every minute of that trip. I have the 6 speed manual transmission but there's an automatic available."

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

super fun

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable fun. lots of secret compartments for a tw"

Cons: "two seater"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"love this car. have had it for 8 years. the only reason id sell it is to fit more than one passenger. really great ride. handles beautifully."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Lots of fun,fun.fun!

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling, fun to drive."

Cons: "A little disappointed in the Bose radio, but it's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 2nd Miata, and it is such a joy to drive. This car corners on a dime. I belong to a Miata club, and we were taking 25 mph curves at 45 to 50 mph, with no problems. This is NOT a car for everyday driving and is a second car for me. Maintenance is easy and not expensive. No trunk space, but ok for weekend trips. It beats a motorcycle for fun. Recommend this car for people who enjoy handling and the feel of the road. Zoom, Zoom."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best driving sports car I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driveability, power to weight ratio, & cornering"

Cons: "no cons on this car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In my 66 years of life I have owned many sports cars, including many that were much more expensive and "exclusive" than this 2011 Special Edition MX-5 Miata. This is without a doubt the most fun to drive, even better than my Mustangs and Camaros. It has an incredible cornering ability and it hugs the road like few other cars. This is my third Miata."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.