Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mazda Miata MX-5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,473 - $23,098.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,515

Fair Purchase Price $22,786
Fair Market Range ($22,473 - $23,098)

Invoice $23,219
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 42 | Next

Except for this

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I own a 2007 Grand Touring with the retractable hard top. This is my third MX-5 over eight years. This model was a vast inprovement over the 98 and 2001 models that I previously owned. More headroom, much better styling and the RHT is great. The engine horsepower is more than sufficent and the top end proformence is outstanding. I was looking at the Skye and the Solstice and thier trunks are miniscule...barely room for a laptop with the top down. Very ingeneous of Mazda to not have a spare so the trunk is much bigger... they put run flat tires on the car. My only complaint is the hardtop does not fully close sometimes and causes a loud buzzing noise when I drive. I have taken it to the dealers and was told that it was a factory problem. I just wondered if anyone else has encountered this problem."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the vehicle

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The MX5 is very fun to drive. I think it looks very sharp. And the price is much better then Nissan and Honda Conv. I know I will buy another one when it is time to get one. I just wish they had room for spare tire..That is the only thing I hate about it."

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great value

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Well, I guess I'm a good source for a Miata review since this is my third Miata. I love the car. It handles great, good on gas I average 31 mpg on around town trips). Not the fastest car out there but not a cow either. As predicted, no problems whatsovever. Try it, you'll love it."

Great ride

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had it 1 & 1/2 years, did have a Bose speaker go bad, dealer fixed it. Other than that it is great responsive, engine has more than enough for this size car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details