Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mazda Miata MX-5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,473 - $23,098.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,515

Fair Purchase Price $22,786
Fair Market Range ($22,473 - $23,098)

Invoice $23,219
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 42 | Next

More fun than almost anything!

By on Monday, June 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had an MX-5 Miata for about two years. It is, by far, the most fun I have ever had from an auto in my 56 years of driving. It corners like a gocart and will wind up 0-60 in 6.5 seconds. The top is a one latch 10 second up/down operation. The car feels like it has been strapped on to your body!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fun

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had my 2006 since May 2007 and have put 10K on it. The car has been trouble free! Thanks to the aluminum body, even though I'm careful, I still have received a few small door dings. The car is an excellent value, but it is all but useless for anything other than enjoying a drive, but that should be pretty obvious before you buy it. The gas mileage is good (26mpg average), but not great for a 2 liter, but the amount of fun you get makes the small sacrafice in mileage worthwhile. I have the automatic with paddles and I am not happy with it. I rarely ever use the paddles, and the car loves to go to 6th gear too fast. What happens is the car spends a lot of time downshifting, then upshifting between 4, 5, and 6th gears; that really bothers me! Overall I am glad I bought the car, but it is for a very specialized market and should not be considered for any other purpose beyond being what it is; a roadster."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

First Time MX-5 (Miata) Owner

By on Sunday, May 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased a 2008 MX-5 GT 6 Speed in Galaxy Gray w/ tan leather interior. Soft top/ suspension pkg, premium pkg. I paid $200.00 over invoice. I LOVE THIS CAR!!! I feel like a kid on the Go-Karts in Ocean City Maryland. Enough power to have fun. It's silly how many people here pull up next to me and want to race. It's a Miata dummy, not a Indy racer....Duh. I cruised PCH in Huntington Beach and the ride was comfortable and passing others was a breeze. Love the heated seats on a cool night. The Bose system is crisp and clear. The soft top is so easy to put up or down. The 6 speed shifts nice and smooth. I have no complaints! Mazda rocks!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wow!

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2007 MX-5 Grand Touring Hardtop Convertible for just over a year now, and I absolutely love everything about it. I was considering the new 335i hardtop convertible and the Boxster S, and decided that spending over $50,000 for a depreciable asset was not a good move for me. I thought I was "stepping down" to the MX-5, but I have never been disappointed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details