Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mazda Miata MX-5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,303 - $22,966.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,515

Fair Purchase Price $22,490
Fair Market Range ($22,303 - $22,966)

Invoice $23,219
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

I have owned several Mazda convertibles.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "They are esp. fun to drive and very reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like how these cars ride...they look luxurious, and very sporty. Have owned and enjoyed several Mazdas over the yrs. My first one for 19 yrs, and looked as new when I traded it in as when I bought it. Love these Mazdas."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Give me a curve!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Third Miata I've owed. Way too much fun to drive!!"

17 people out of 35 found this review helpful

tons of fun to drive!!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, looks great.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Very cool little car...

"This car is a lot of fun to drive! It looks great and has a great ride to it.."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very cool little car...

It is my therapist!

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable and fun to drive."

Cons: "Cozy driving accomodations; AC could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A Miata is not meant to be your only vehicle...but it sure is fun on a winding mountain road or cruising along the coast highway with the top down. The absolute best bang for the buck. It's very reliable, too. They're a much better value as a used vehicle as the majority have been very well taken care of and have relatively low miles. Mine is 8 years old and has just over 50K miles; that's a little over 6000 miles/year. The A/C is anemic and the noise can be problematic on a long trip, but....hey, it's a convertible. I have driven it from Los Angeles to San Francisco along the coast highway and enjoyed every minute of that trip. I have the 6 speed manual transmission but there's an automatic available."

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

super fun

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable fun. lots of secret compartments for a tw"

Cons: "two seater"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"love this car. have had it for 8 years. the only reason id sell it is to fit more than one passenger. really great ride. handles beautifully."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.