Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2012 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Great, fun car. Tremendous car for summer and on..

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Love the top down experience."

Cons: "Two seater and not a family vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun drive. In top shape and ready to add delight to your summer and fall and beyond driving experience. Bought it as a second car about 1.5 years ago and need to reduce the inventory to one vehicle. Hate to part with it but at 72 years of age, don't really need a little red sports car any more. Asking 8.4K."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

ultimate roadster experience

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "many smiles per mile"

Cons: "paint easily chipped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"closest thing to a true British roadster experience you can get, only much better. 167 hp, would be much better if it was turbo and maybe another 75 hp, but fast enough to out run much more larger hp cars in the twisties where it really shines."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Miata MX5

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This is a beautiful, attention-attracting car"

Cons: "Console is tiny!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the choice for a person who worked hard all their life, and dreamed of owning "that car"... this is THE CAR! Her name is Lucy, because I love Lucy."

Owned alot of cars. This one was the most fun.

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Acceleration w/ the 6 speed, handling"

Cons: "Cramped cockpit. Keeping it under 90."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the price (I paid $24,000 out the door in 2006)this is a mind blowing little sports car. When you put this car into a turn you cannot help but have a smile on your face. It is a little cramped inside (especially for a larger guy like me)but I think that adds to the overall experience. You literally feel like part of the car. Acceleration is excellent, handling superb, fit and finish top notch. This car will compete with cars valued tens of thousands of dollars higher and in some situations even beat them. I cannot incriminate myself but one time on a back road I was racing a Porsche and maybe the Porsche driver lost their nerve but I left that car in my dust. But that is rare for me because most times it's just my wife and I cruising around just decompressing from our week top down, wind in our hair, music playing. But if you want my opinion to really have a lot of fun buy the 6 speed. Automatic just does not have the same feel as shifting the car. If you have an extra $26-30k and really want a fun car buy the Miata."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fun to drive - it's a blast!!!

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUn, Fun, Fun to drive."

Cons: "uses priemium gas but not alot of it-- worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my "Toy" car, not practical for family, but boy is it fun to drive. The quality and performance are awesome. I can hardly wait for sunny days to put the top down and go Zoom - Zoom, if you like to drive this car is it!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details