Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2010 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

Great ride

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had it 1 & 1/2 years, did have a Bose speaker go bad, dealer fixed it. Other than that it is great responsive, engine has more than enough for this size car."

Real Sports Car that's Affordable

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 07 MX-5 is a great piece of engineering. It has really nice interior features and a sleek exterior. You can tell once you drive it that the designers focused most on the engine, suspension and handling. It is a real sports car. If you want a luxury convertible and handling isn't important to you get a Honda 2000, BMW 3 or VW beetle. Also if your taller than 6'0" the leg room gets tight and you may have to stretch your legs every 100 miles or so."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

What a car!

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"What an amazing Roadster! It's not the most comfortable vehicle on the road, it's not that fasted, or the quickest either, but it sure is FUN! The top goes down easy. Unlatch it up front and push it back out of the way. Need it back up, no problem, pull the latch in the back, pull it up over your head (not the easiest on your sholders , but you don't HAVE to get out to do this. Clip and go. The Factory Bose stereo is more than willing to fill the air with music. (but that's not why you bought a convertable in the first place, is it?) It handles like it's on rails. Oh what fun to drive on a curvy road!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am thrilled that I bought this car!! I was searching for a long time for a roadster type vehicle and know I selected the best one. Not to mention the Mazda dealers are willing to negotiate."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR!

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I used to have a 1980 MGB which I just loved. I sold it several years ago and have missed it ever since. I waited several years for the new 2007 MX-5 hardtop to come out and am I glad I did. This car is just a fun vehicle to drive. I LOVE IT!!"

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Buy this car and you will never regret it. The only way I will sell or ttrade my MX-5 ie to buy another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A real winner!

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2006 MX-5 Sport model is my first Mazda. I have wanted a roadster since I was able to drive (about 55 years ago). I finally found one! This auto is my pet - it corners like a go-cart on twisty California roads, but will also hum along on a freeway (although EVERYTHING is bigger). Mileage has never been below 25, and usually approaches 30 (in both city and freeway driving, including gearing up and down on some twisty roads through the hills). When fueling, it is hard not to laugh at the behemoths (big SUVs and pickup trucks) soaking up the fuel and their owner's dollars. I originally leased the car as I was not sure I would like it. I subsequently purchased it and plan to keep it for many years. Owning a Mazda MX-5 (AKA Miata) is almost like being a member of a cult. To owners, their cars are much more than transportation."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best MX5 built

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Miata has improved ever so much from the 1990's. The new body style in 06 (NC) is larger and has 168 HP. The styling is fantastic and the ride has much improved. This is my 4th Miata and each model has been a big improvement over the previous years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals