Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2009 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 204 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Fun vehicle to drive. Easy to maintain.

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun vehicle to drive. Easy to maintain. Top is simple and quick to raise or lower. Getting in and out may be harder for bigger person. I definitely recommend this car. A great value."

2007 Sport review

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling, pep and braking"

Cons: "Loud cabin, dim headlamps & no spare tire."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased car in 2008 used w/3,000 miles for my commuter. Other than regular maintenance I have had nominal costs. Window switch - $300. Engine light - emissions issue, $300. On my 3rd set of rubber. Replaced top a year ago due to early heavy exposure to FL sun. Tip - find someone that has replaced a top on a Miata before! It's a basic model but it's so gosh darn fun to drive. Different car with the top down but too hot in the summer. I love the paddle shifters. I can see this going to 200,000 easily. It's not a quiet riding car but good tires make a difference. In one word - nimble. Makes you want to drive aggressively."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my car! Best 50th birthday present to myself

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best sports car for the money"

Cons: "limited space inside for purse, drinks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving this car makes me smile!!!! All the cars I have owned, this one is the best. So much fun to drive! Low maintenance and easy to keep clean. My husband is 6'2 with long legs and feels there is plenty of leg room. He's owned many hot rods in his time and loves driving this car. Mine is a 2008 with 42k. Wish there was a storage spaces for eyeglasses or a purse though. Handles incredibly well. Easy to put the roof up, I can do it at a stop light in 20 seconds. Fun, Fun, Fun. Great summer car!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Great, fun car. Tremendous car for summer and on..

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Love the top down experience."

Cons: "Two seater and not a family vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun drive. In top shape and ready to add delight to your summer and fall and beyond driving experience. Bought it as a second car about 1.5 years ago and need to reduce the inventory to one vehicle. Hate to part with it but at 72 years of age, don't really need a little red sports car any more. Asking 8.4K."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

ultimate roadster experience

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "many smiles per mile"

Cons: "paint easily chipped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"closest thing to a true British roadster experience you can get, only much better. 167 hp, would be much better if it was turbo and maybe another 75 hp, but fast enough to out run much more larger hp cars in the twisties where it really shines."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals