Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2007 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

When I drive this car is like putting on a glove.

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling is awesome. Very responsive."

Cons: "Firm ride, interior not plush."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most fun for the price car out there. Have not had any problems in 97K. Starts and drives like the day I bought it. Replaced the struts at 70K. Regular service and the usual tires, front brakes."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun to drive but not practical

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Inpracticality

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"It's a great car for the suitable person, but I made the mistake of buying a car in a rush. It's a great fun car to drive, except it can't take your daughter's friend when you pick her up at a school chorus practice; you can't take anyone to golf because the trunk won't accomodate a single golf bag, grocery shopping is out as you can't fit two bags of Charmin in the car. It looks too cute people thought it more of a female car. Getting in and out is a chore even for someone with a small figure."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Fun car but not great for everyday driving

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It's a hoot to drive"

Cons: "Seats could be a bit more supportive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Due to the 6-speed manual and Southern California traffic, I feel the car is not the best choice for everyday driving. Drive on a twisty mountain road, however, and a smile will come over your face. The car is not fast but sure is fun! Reliability has been excellent; have only replaced the thermostat in over 50,000 miles (outside of normal maintenance). Comfort is acceptable; cabin is a bit noisy. The body structure is quite good for a convertible and has far fewer squeaks and rattles than my previous sports car. Looking into installing a supercharger as I'd like to have about 60 more hp; the power is adequate for "normal" driving though. I just want a little more power."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The thrill isn't gone.

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Handling, fun to drive, price/performance."

Cons: "Bumpy roads not fun, uncomfortable on long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been trying to trade this car in for 3 years now. Every time I start to get serious about it, I realize how much fun I've had driving this little monster. Take the back roads, and really enjoy the drive. Find a winding road and it feels like you are flying by the seat of your pants. Heart racing, wind blowing through your hair. Just a great experience. Not the most comfortable for a long trip highway trip."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fantastic Roadster

By on Thursday, December 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is not one thing I can say negative about this car. I absolutely love this little roadster. Drove this car from Ohio to Florida this summer and loved every mile. It has been washed, waxed, vacuumed and put to bed for the winter."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, December 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive."

Cons: "I would prefer a retractable hardtop."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent handling, stick-shift is smooth, good visability, good sound system. The car knows what I want it to do. Excelent on curves, fun driving. My next MX-5 will have a retractable hardtop."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it, especially the 6 speed auto

By on Sunday, December 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, even with the automatic"

Cons: "Noisy with the top up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I thought I wanted a stick, but after over a year I love having the 6 speed auto. I can still shift with the paddles. I only test drove with the top down. It's noisy with the top up, but that's not often. Getting 28 mpg or better all the time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fanatic handling

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Outstanding build quality and Fanatic handling ."

Cons: "Tight cabin for larger people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Club model comes with Sport-tuned suspension with Bilstein shocks Limited-slip differential makes it a Fanatic handling car. The ride is firm but that what is expected with this suspension. Precise handling characteristics fifty fifty weight distribution. Outstanding build quality utilizing high strength alloys and aluminum components to reduce weight. Love the Power Retractable Hard Top well designed however do get some wind noise. Exceeded EPA mileage city/highway (mpg): 21/28 getting 31 mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The love of my life with four wheels.

By on Thursday, November 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, easy to handle and park. A real mood booster"

Cons: "AS above. not a great care for large folks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my fourth Miata. Have owned one since they became available. Love it, Love it. Now have a 2008 GT. I'm a small person so it is a perfect car for me. Would not recommend it for a large person."

Excellent 2nd Vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and reliable."

Cons: "Not designed for long distance travel -- too noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fun and reliable. 6 speed transmission shifts very easily. I refer to it as "my therapist." Corners as if it's "on rails." One doesn't sit in this car, you wear it; the interior's very snug. In the 3 1/2 years I've owned it, I had to replace only the thermostat; a known issue on the '06 models. Fuel economy varies greatly depending upon how it is driven, however, I've gotten over 30 mpg at steady highway speeds. You'll have a smile on your face after you've driven this car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals