Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2006 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 191 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Love it, especially the 6 speed auto

By on Sunday, December 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, even with the automatic"

Cons: "Noisy with the top up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I thought I wanted a stick, but after over a year I love having the 6 speed auto. I can still shift with the paddles. I only test drove with the top down. It's noisy with the top up, but that's not often. Getting 28 mpg or better all the time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fanatic handling

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Outstanding build quality and Fanatic handling ."

Cons: "Tight cabin for larger people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Club model comes with Sport-tuned suspension with Bilstein shocks Limited-slip differential makes it a Fanatic handling car. The ride is firm but that what is expected with this suspension. Precise handling characteristics fifty fifty weight distribution. Outstanding build quality utilizing high strength alloys and aluminum components to reduce weight. Love the Power Retractable Hard Top well designed however do get some wind noise. Exceeded EPA mileage city/highway (mpg): 21/28 getting 31 mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The love of my life with four wheels.

By on Thursday, November 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, easy to handle and park. A real mood booster"

Cons: "AS above. not a great care for large folks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my fourth Miata. Have owned one since they became available. Love it, Love it. Now have a 2008 GT. I'm a small person so it is a perfect car for me. Would not recommend it for a large person."

Excellent 2nd Vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and reliable."

Cons: "Not designed for long distance travel -- too noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fun and reliable. 6 speed transmission shifts very easily. I refer to it as "my therapist." Corners as if it's "on rails." One doesn't sit in this car, you wear it; the interior's very snug. In the 3 1/2 years I've owned it, I had to replace only the thermostat; a known issue on the '06 models. Fuel economy varies greatly depending upon how it is driven, however, I've gotten over 30 mpg at steady highway speeds. You'll have a smile on your face after you've driven this car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great condition

By on Monday, October 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and it is like brand new"

Cons: "mint condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Keep it inside the garage all the time... I never drove it in the snow... few time in the rain... selling it just because the family is growing..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals