Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2006 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 204 Ratings for the 2006 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

It is my therapist!

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable and fun to drive."

Cons: "Cozy driving accomodations; AC could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A Miata is not meant to be your only vehicle...but it sure is fun on a winding mountain road or cruising along the coast highway with the top down. The absolute best bang for the buck. It's very reliable, too. They're a much better value as a used vehicle as the majority have been very well taken care of and have relatively low miles. Mine is 8 years old and has just over 50K miles; that's a little over 6000 miles/year. The A/C is anemic and the noise can be problematic on a long trip, but....hey, it's a convertible. I have driven it from Los Angeles to San Francisco along the coast highway and enjoyed every minute of that trip. I have the 6 speed manual transmission but there's an automatic available."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

super fun

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable fun. lots of secret compartments for a tw"

Cons: "two seater"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"love this car. have had it for 8 years. the only reason id sell it is to fit more than one passenger. really great ride. handles beautifully."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Lots of fun,fun.fun!

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling, fun to drive."

Cons: "A little disappointed in the Bose radio, but it's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 2nd Miata, and it is such a joy to drive. This car corners on a dime. I belong to a Miata club, and we were taking 25 mph curves at 45 to 50 mph, with no problems. This is NOT a car for everyday driving and is a second car for me. Maintenance is easy and not expensive. No trunk space, but ok for weekend trips. It beats a motorcycle for fun. Recommend this car for people who enjoy handling and the feel of the road. Zoom, Zoom."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best driving sports car I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driveability, power to weight ratio, & cornering"

Cons: "no cons on this car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In my 66 years of life I have owned many sports cars, including many that were much more expensive and "exclusive" than this 2011 Special Edition MX-5 Miata. This is without a doubt the most fun to drive, even better than my Mustangs and Camaros. It has an incredible cornering ability and it hugs the road like few other cars. This is my third Miata."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This car was a 50th birthday present to myself

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hardtop goes up and down w/the touch of a button"

Cons: "Paint chips easily and only 1 auxillary outlet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Favorite Toy

"I purchase this car in 2008 for my 50th birthday and I am still celebrating. I enjoy driving this car today as much as I did 6 years ago. I gave it a 9 for exterior due to paint quality. The paint chips and scars easily, but can be avoided if you treat it like a newborn baby. ;-)"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

My Favorite Toy

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals