Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2001 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 258 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

i would buy it again

By on Wednesday, November 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it with 63000 miles, has 101,000 Very fun car very reliable The only thing I would improve is the head lights which are rather dim a commom feature of the 99 to 2000. Parts are cheap for maintenance which are few. I have replaced radiator,water pump & timing belt plus usual maintenance items This car is very fun and easy to drive and park."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My Retirement Toy

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "FUN to drive, easy parking and just exhilarating"

Cons: "Getting in and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Thisis my fourth Mazda but my first Miata and I love it. It's also my first convertible and the drop top is awesome. It's very easy to put back up. The handling is terrific -- parking is fantastic. You do feel almost every little bump in the road but, hey, it's a roadster! I've only had it for 3 months but would do it again in a heartbeat."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most fun

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most fun car ever, and I've driven much higher performance cars. The 2000 model is beautiful. Not so much with the new ones with the sappy grin."

Happy! Happy! Happy!

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great sound system, droptop, great all round car."

Cons: "Must be 5'10" or less to have the top up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and have loved it from the day of delivery until someday in the distant future. I love being able to drop the top and enjoy surround sunshine anytime I choose. The Bose stereo sounds great to this day. The gas mileage has been better than promised. The car is cool and I know because it stops kids on the sidewalk dead in their tracks. I have NEVER in my life made a purchase that left me more satisfied."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My third Miata, the best.

By on Sunday, September 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "This car gets up and goes. Fun to drive."

Cons: "Hard for me to get in & out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I thought my first Miata MX5 was the best as was my second. Then when I purchased the MX5 Speed that was special. This car has never been in an accident or even scratched Has been garaged since purchased. This car is showroom vehicle. My legs give me trouble getting in or out."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details