Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1999 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 260 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

A joy to drive.

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive."

Cons: "Small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Miata is a great joy to drive. Excellent handling, Nardi Steering feels like part of your body. Have enjoyed owning this car but ready to part with it."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Clean, garage kept

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Manual top goes on and off in a snap"

Cons: "Uncomfortable for taller people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My son's car. He Decided to sell it. He cannot use it without a parking hassle (he lives in NYC)I've been storing it in my garage. I start it periodically and drive it locally just to make sure the battery won't go dead and too keep it currently driveable."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Love Sports cars, This is my 5th Miata

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable easy to maneuver."

Cons: "None...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned my SE British Racing Green Miata for the past 13 yrs, no problems except a few mos ago, a hydraulic seal in the clutch went out. This Special Edition has all the bells and whistles, like chrome wheels, Bose sound system, wood trim and leather interior. Have gotten so many compliments, even being a 2001! My car and I have been aging gracefully! I really like the quality and looks of a Mazda!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fun, flirty and fast.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehocle for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome vehicle for fun and relaxation. Hugs the curves of the road and has power that you would not believe. One of the best, relaible vehicles I have ever owned."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sleek, Sporty, Dependable & a good looker

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "attractive car. fun to drive. powerful."

Cons: "Radio/cd player not all that. Sound is not good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second miata. I miss my old 1994. It had good sound, leather seats and cruise control. My newer one 1999 has no cruise control. Seats are comforable. View is great while driving. I fit perfectly inside. It has a sleek design that gets the looks. Wheels could of been a better grade."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details