Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1997 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 1990 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next

Best vehicle I ever had

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned this vehicle for 5 years ( was a second owner) , have 166000 miles on it and I did not have any problems, just regular oil change and this is it. Always reliable, good gas mileage good look and fun to drive. Had a lot of compliments for this car (especially when driving with top down) .Hate to give up because of car accident (not my beautiful car fault) Great car, highly recommend to everybody who likes nice easy driving, reliable and fun car. Very-very nice!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

zoom-zoom

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the 94 model,stepped up with bigger brakes,engine and the r package.reliabilityand easy use of the convertible top are key features no convertible can match.miata has outsold all other convertibles hands down."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable Go-Kart

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best bang for your buck in a roadster. Reliable, easy to maintain, and handles extremely well. Make sure you get a 5-speed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

FUN CAR

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 91BRG in 2001 from the original owner, with 20300 miles. It now has 45,000 miles on it. I have owned a TR3, an Austin Healey Sprite, an Austin Healey 3000. My Miata has been the most enjoyable and most dependable car I have ever owned. The Japanese quality is indescribable. If you don't want an auto that's fun to drive every time you drive it, don't buy a Miata! The handling is superb. The reliability is unheard of. You can't go wrong with this little, moderately priced vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"1995 Miata soft top, 5 speed manual transmission, 144,000 miles. Had this car for 10 years and for the price I paid, I can not complaint at all. Never gave me any major mechanical problems, other than the regular wear and tear over the years (breaks, etc etc). Car is still running strong, no smoking or burning oil."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

the best sports car ever

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned a 1992 miata for five years, and it has been the best car I've ever had.Its a red package A and B with a five spd trans. Its a very reliable, dependable, no nonsense, no fuzz car. I've done its maintenance all by myself with no mechanical degree, including changing the timming belt once, which iincluded the water pump; brakes once, adapted braided lines; clutch kit once, and included a bronce clutch disc; differential and transmission oil changed to mobil 1; changed the top to a Robbins canvas top with glass back window. Car requires just maintenance things. Everything works fine and I think I'll never sell it!!! 25 to 28 miles per gallon... good stuff these days in a car with style."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fantastic car!

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Wonderful vehicle and great on gas. I live in Arizona and it's nice to see a car that's not a pickup truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1995 Mazda miata

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is the best i have ever owned. The car handles and drives extremely well and takes anything i can throw at it. My miata has 175000 miles on it and i take it to the rev limiter every day i drive it. The car drifts extremely well. If you are going to be driving this car in the winter i would recommend getting a set of steelies with blizzak snow tires. The car doesnt do well if the tires are bald in the snow or rain. I live in Northern Illinois and can tell you first hand that it doesnt do well in the snow on anything but fresh tread, or else you like to drift. The engine and drive line are perfectly engineered . Enjoy your miata, id highly recommend this car to anyone. Dont let the cars girly image stop you from getting it. I only have an intake and exhaust and i can take 07' v6 mustangs."

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details