Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1996 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 1990 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 34 | Next

Best vehicle I ever had

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned this vehicle for 5 years ( was a second owner) , have 166000 miles on it and I did not have any problems, just regular oil change and this is it. Always reliable, good gas mileage good look and fun to drive. Had a lot of compliments for this car (especially when driving with top down) .Hate to give up because of car accident (not my beautiful car fault) Great car, highly recommend to everybody who likes nice easy driving, reliable and fun car. Very-very nice!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

zoom-zoom

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the 94 model,stepped up with bigger brakes,engine and the r package.reliabilityand easy use of the convertible top are key features no convertible can match.miata has outsold all other convertibles hands down."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable Go-Kart

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best bang for your buck in a roadster. Reliable, easy to maintain, and handles extremely well. Make sure you get a 5-speed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

FUN CAR

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 91BRG in 2001 from the original owner, with 20300 miles. It now has 45,000 miles on it. I have owned a TR3, an Austin Healey Sprite, an Austin Healey 3000. My Miata has been the most enjoyable and most dependable car I have ever owned. The Japanese quality is indescribable. If you don't want an auto that's fun to drive every time you drive it, don't buy a Miata! The handling is superb. The reliability is unheard of. You can't go wrong with this little, moderately priced vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"1995 Miata soft top, 5 speed manual transmission, 144,000 miles. Had this car for 10 years and for the price I paid, I can not complaint at all. Never gave me any major mechanical problems, other than the regular wear and tear over the years (breaks, etc etc). Car is still running strong, no smoking or burning oil."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals