Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1996 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 172 Ratings for the 1990 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

MY "ROLLERSKATE" SAILS UP HILLS!

By on Wednesday, September 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel efficient! Passes everyone up a hill!"

Cons: "back soft window gotta go next time!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hey Mazda! Bring it back! Got the Montago Blue and tan with speaker in the seat rests! Just replaced the sound system after all these joyful years! Speakers in the seats still work great! Had an apostery shop build a new ragtop...loaded a glass window in this time! My baby girl has eyelashes that still work! Only things I've replaced...the clutch and the AC! TopDown! Can you build a hybrid? or a Solar?"

Awesome, reliable, fast, well cornering & fun car

By on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I just love driving in the open."

Cons: "Little room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For me this is the best car I ever had. I bought the car to drive around the USA. I did it in 2008 and what a trip. I only had a flat tire, the car never let me down. The plan was only to stay in the USA for 3 months, but now 5 years later I am still here and I still got my Miata. It's still running great, never let me down and it has some little noises, but hey that's character. I love my Miata..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome car to own

By on Tuesday, August 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sporty,reliable,awesome to drive"

Cons: "small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm so enthralled with this vehicle.I'm so glad I bought this car!!!It's 20 years old and drives like it's brand new.It gets great gas milage.it's easy to maintain.The soft top is easy to use.The perfect car for a California summer!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car...

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive....."

Cons: "No space for your stuff..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

She's a keeper

"This car is a kick to drive, like a go-cart that's street legal...if you've never driven or owned one, you're missing out....thinking about buying a new one.......Wow"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

She's a keeper

BEST CAR IN WORLD

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "SO MUCH FUN TO DRIVE, GREAT MILEAGE"

Cons: "cannot have more than one passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most satisfying car you could own, from the great gas mileage to the indescribable quality of "ZOOM ZOOM" The car fits more than you could believe, I just need extra seats for grandchildren, otherwise would not part with it FOREVER."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals