Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1995 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 1990 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next

Fantastic Car

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this White '92 Miata since June of 1994. 105,000 miles on it and it has never broken down. I have never needed to repair anything on this car accept for a broken window. Best car I have ever bought and very fun to drive. To all you buyers out there, sorry but I am never giving it up."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

woooooooooohhhhhhhh!!!!!

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"At 5'11" i'm not sure if Mazda had me in mind when they thought up this car. My getting out is reminescent of a clown car at the circus!! The car fits like a glove!! A racing glove!!!! I live in NY and bought the car in NJ, so driving it home was a blast!!!! It drives like a real roadster should. Being a long time 4x4 lover it was a shock to see how low the car sits on the road. I feel like I'm driving an Indy car down the highway, and being its red and black it gets just the right attention!!! This car is just the right toy at the end of a rough day of work. Its hard not to smile behind the wheel. I can't wait for the New York fall with the top down!!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A great fun car!

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've enjoyed driving this car, both on local twisty roads and on long trips, and it has been great. Must always drive defensively because of small size. A little bit of a harsh ride, but this is expected. Nothing better that putting down the top on a beautiful day and enjoying!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most Reliable Car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have put 157,000 miles on my '91 Miata and it still feels like a new car. I have performed only routine maintenance on it and have had absolutely no problems with this car. My biggest fear is that someone will hit me and I'll only receive blue book value for what to me is better than a new car today."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Best "ZOOM ZOOM"

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car about 3 years ago and it has been by far the best, the most sporty and the most relreliable car that I have owned. The Miata is pure joy to drive and the most fun on 4 wheels. Do the regular maint on the car and you will have years of dependable miles with no major cash out-put. You owe it to yourself to own a Miata once in your lifetime."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

"This is simply the best vehicle I've ever owned. Great fun, tremendously reliable, good gas mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

You do not know what your missing

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the best little sports car...EVER... very reliable, very fun, great community and support online as well as in most area...miata.net is a great fun way to findle with this car yourself if you choose to or a great way to find people to help you..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Pretty Good

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I recieved my 92 Miata as my first car and i cant believe how long its lasting. Now with 178k miles on it the only thing i can complain about it is that the factory radio started to mess up a tad, then the drain holes get clogged every now and then, but i have not had any problems out of this car and i LOVE it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awsome Little Car

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this car for a few years now and I absolutely LOVE it. It's dependable, quick, and packs a lot of punch for being so small. On top of that, I do a lot of traveling, and it's wonderful in performance and storage (believe it or not). It's easy to fix, in fact, I've fixed it myself. The only downfall is that it is a bit noisy and the back plastic window (if that type of model) is very sensitive and can burn if not kept up and out of the weather. Though all in all, I love this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned this vehicle for 5 years ( was a second owner) , have 166000 miles on it and I did not have any problems, just regular oil change and this is it. Always reliable, good gas mileage good look and fun to drive. Had a lot of compliments for this car (especially when driving with top down) .Hate to give up because of car accident (not my beautiful car fault) Great car, highly recommend to everybody who likes nice easy driving, reliable and fun car. Very-very nice!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

zoom-zoom

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the 94 model,stepped up with bigger brakes,engine and the r package.reliabilityand easy use of the convertible top are key features no convertible can match.miata has outsold all other convertibles hands down."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable Go-Kart

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best bang for your buck in a roadster. Reliable, easy to maintain, and handles extremely well. Make sure you get a 5-speed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

FUN CAR

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 91BRG in 2001 from the original owner, with 20300 miles. It now has 45,000 miles on it. I have owned a TR3, an Austin Healey Sprite, an Austin Healey 3000. My Miata has been the most enjoyable and most dependable car I have ever owned. The Japanese quality is indescribable. If you don't want an auto that's fun to drive every time you drive it, don't buy a Miata! The handling is superb. The reliability is unheard of. You can't go wrong with this little, moderately priced vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"1995 Miata soft top, 5 speed manual transmission, 144,000 miles. Had this car for 10 years and for the price I paid, I can not complaint at all. Never gave me any major mechanical problems, other than the regular wear and tear over the years (breaks, etc etc). Car is still running strong, no smoking or burning oil."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

the best sports car ever

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned a 1992 miata for five years, and it has been the best car I've ever had.Its a red package A and B with a five spd trans. Its a very reliable, dependable, no nonsense, no fuzz car. I've done its maintenance all by myself with no mechanical degree, including changing the timming belt once, which iincluded the water pump; brakes once, adapted braided lines; clutch kit once, and included a bronce clutch disc; differential and transmission oil changed to mobil 1; changed the top to a Robbins canvas top with glass back window. Car requires just maintenance things. Everything works fine and I think I'll never sell it!!! 25 to 28 miles per gallon... good stuff these days in a car with style."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fantastic car!

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Wonderful vehicle and great on gas. I live in Arizona and it's nice to see a car that's not a pickup truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1995 Mazda miata

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is the best i have ever owned. The car handles and drives extremely well and takes anything i can throw at it. My miata has 175000 miles on it and i take it to the rev limiter every day i drive it. The car drifts extremely well. If you are going to be driving this car in the winter i would recommend getting a set of steelies with blizzak snow tires. The car doesnt do well if the tires are bald in the snow or rain. I live in Northern Illinois and can tell you first hand that it doesnt do well in the snow on anything but fresh tread, or else you like to drift. The engine and drive line are perfectly engineered . Enjoy your miata, id highly recommend this car to anyone. Dont let the cars girly image stop you from getting it. I only have an intake and exhaust and i can take 07' v6 mustangs."

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details