Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1995 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 1990 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

Awesome car to own

By on Tuesday, August 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sporty,reliable,awesome to drive"

Cons: "small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm so enthralled with this vehicle.I'm so glad I bought this car!!!It's 20 years old and drives like it's brand new.It gets great gas milage.it's easy to maintain.The soft top is easy to use.The perfect car for a California summer!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car...

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive....."

Cons: "No space for your stuff..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

She's a keeper

"This car is a kick to drive, like a go-cart that's street legal...if you've never driven or owned one, you're missing out....thinking about buying a new one.......Wow"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

She's a keeper

BEST CAR IN WORLD

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "SO MUCH FUN TO DRIVE, GREAT MILEAGE"

Cons: "cannot have more than one passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most satisfying car you could own, from the great gas mileage to the indescribable quality of "ZOOM ZOOM" The car fits more than you could believe, I just need extra seats for grandchildren, otherwise would not part with it FOREVER."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Always surprising... and FUN

By on Wednesday, March 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 231,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sporty, fun, surprisingly comfortable, great ride"

Cons: "None. It's not a Lexus or Caddy. It's a roadster."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These reviews appear to apply to any age. I bought my '91 in 1997 with 70,000 mi. As a daily driver for nearly nearly 17 years, it has 231,000 mi. Easy to maintain. Easy to work on. Simple and reliable. Two clutches, two timing belts, one MAS and several sets of brakes and tires. That's it. Maintain one of these babies, and it will last to a half-million. Having owned MGAs and MGBs, I can attest to the fact that Mazda succeeded in reviving the British roadster tradition. Wind in your hair. Smile on your face."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Tiny TANK

By on Friday, February 15, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Transmission failure

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "60 MPH turns & it wont flip!"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I owned the 1990 convertible, automatic. Amazing car, I loved it. Bought it used in '05. It was an old car by then, I had it for 3 years. First thing that went on the car was the head gasket, then finally the transmission. Even through all this, when it smoked like the bat mobile, when it sputtered and shook, this car kept going, it NEVER left me on the side of a road, it was a trooper! The tops on the convertible would leak when it rained, and the window motors would break so they couldn't go down. Even through it's major problems, the a/c kept working. Amazing. Sad to say I traded it in for a VW Beetle.. HUGE MISTAKE!!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals