Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1995 Mazda Miata MX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 1990 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

A wonderful impractical car

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fun, cute, reliable"

Cons: "low MPG for size, little room, rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've loved this car. It is fun, reliable, and looks good even though it's 17 years old! Looks like new, not out of style at all. But it's not very practical -- can't pick a friend up from the airport (though that might be a benefit!) That said, I love it. It's the perfect California car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my Miata!

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive on back roads"

Cons: "fits a woman better...small interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low to the ground, corners like a race car, M"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great first roadster!

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,563

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, Cool to have, easy to maintain"

Cons: "ride is a little bumpy; expected from a roadster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 17 years old and this is my second car, this is a great car for many many reasons..the first being, its cool--plain and simple. This car has the benefits of the good looks of a sports car but isn't too fast or too expensive to own or insure, which mom and dad love(so if your a parent with a kid who wants one i would STRONGLY recommend it. This car also handles like a dream, it has a differential to keep the wheels from spinning giving you more control, it also gets 25 to 30 mpg!Despite its small size it is also very comfortable, this is one of the best cars to own, if you buy one i hope you enjoy it as much as i have!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "economical, fun to drive"

Cons: "no cup holders, limited trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 1996 Miata when i moved here from Australia in 2007. Since then, apart from replacing the tires and brakes, the only thing that I have had to replace was the serpentine belts. It still gets great gas mileage for a car of its age, has no leaks, and my mechanic said it should last me for the next few years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

simple, fun, and reliable

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great mileage, low cost to own"

Cons: "teeny trunk, a little difficult to get in and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Miata just got clobbered by a SUV that blew a stop sign. I loved this car. Fun to drive, easy to maintain, always starts, nothing breaks, and the world's easiest to use soft top. Handling was a complete delight and it got 28 to 30 mpg in town. If they total it, I hope I get enough to replace it."

Absolutely best car

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great driving experience. Best bang for your buck"

Cons: "Sometimes invisible to other drivers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Need I say more? After putting on over 100,000 miles on my Miata, I've not had one thing go wrong with it, While this car is extremely reliable, it's even more impressive on how fun it is to drive!"

Love this car!

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, small and compact"

Cons: "Not ideal for tall people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was my dream car and I still feel the same way after being an owner for 10 years. It will turn on a dime, compact and the trunk is surprisely accomadating for your needs."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car, fun to own.

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Inexpensive, reliable way to enjoy a sports car."

Cons: "Small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my daughter a year ago, but she is having a hard time catching onto a manual, so I have been driving it. Love it, but it is small and cramped for me (I am 5'10". 210lbs, 55 year old man), so long trips are out. I would recommend this as a second "fun" car to own. I have considered finding a second one just for me!"

One of the best cars I ever owned

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "A lot of pros for the kind of ride it is.."

Cons: "Small 1.6L engine, little to no storage get a rack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car from the original owner with 53,000 in 2009. It was a seasonal car but well maintained inside and out. It it very reliable and most maintenance can be done without going to the garage. It is a blast to drive, even if it is not a racehorse it sounds good getting through the gears and the handling was similar to an MGB-GT I once had. The little l.6L gets the job done but the bigger engine came out the year later, 1994. Even though I bought a 1993 Miata in 2009 for $3,800 it is still one of the best cars I have owned and moving to #1."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

awsome little car I have two

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas milage, great handleing, fun driving,"

Cons: "could have more trunk room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My daughter and I love these cars, we have a 1990, and 1993 which we rescued from 2 teenage boys.They handle great, and we are looking for an other one (newer) The 1990 gets over 45 mph.unreal Its hard to believe that. The 1990 has less foot room then the 1993. We love them. You can do a lot of traveling for not much money. We have a hard top for one which makes it real nice, less noise and warmer, I would not sell the hardtop unless I get one with my new purchase. Fun fun car! Would not have anything else."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Miata MX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals