Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Mazda MAZDA6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 188 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Beautiful-looking, but visibility is terrible

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beautifully styled, handles well"

Cons: "Poor visibility."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The car handles well and has been reliable; however, between the small, sloped rear window and the headrests, visibility out the side and rear windows is greatly impeded. Even the side-view mirrors block my view at intersections. The low profile tires need to have air added on a regular basis, which is inconvenient."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Cant get any better

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable,reliable,fun to drive"

Cons: "didnt buy one sooner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Thank you Gm for building junk,traded a 07 impala real junk heap, Purchased my 2010 Mazda6 with 31K,truly a great vehicle,no problems,all i can say is read all 180 plus reviews,u wont find review after review listing the same complaints such as Check engine lights,transmission problems,stalling throttlebody,electrical issues,power steering issues etc etc the domestics have,if u want a fun to drive problem free vehicle heed what the owners are saying!!"

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Recommend the V6 if you buy a Mazda6

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am trading it now that we have owned it for 5 years and put about 40K on it. It was a great car for commuting, taking kids to school and even did a couple of Christmas trips from CA to IL. Major issue was that the battery drained too quickly when using it in a start stop start stop environment daily. Am on the 3rd battery, keep a jumper pack in the trunk and a trickle charger plugged in the garage to recharge when it draws too much. Made it very unreliable and thus trading it."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Great sporty ride and looks!

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very,very fun to drive and at a competitive price."

Cons: "May sound odd, but I have no derrogatory remarks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A stylish car that looks great, with a sporty feel on the road with great acceleration for a 2.5 four cylinder. The interior is designed very nicely and comfortable with features that just enhance a good experience of a ride that is smooth and exciting. It even gets better by exceeding over 30 mpg on the highway. What is best, however, is the fact that I can get, not 2, not 3, but 4 golf bags in the spacious trunk; and that means a lot to the BirdieKing."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love my car

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, beautiful design"

Cons: "no heated seats, no sun roof, no auto seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car. I would definitely buy it all over again. I drives great, and it's high quality/sporty design is just an added bonus."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA6 near Honolulu. See local deals