Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Mazda MAZDA6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 938 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 38 | Next

Great performer

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Detroit-Toronto cruise set at 75 mph burned 7 gallons and make 215 miles. Do the math 30 mpg. Great, great, great... From Toronto to Detroit 2.5 hours throught the dens fog vehicle performed great. For the mid size sedan it has best styling mixed with great performance. Nice experiance in winter, too. Set of new tires recomended for winter driving (goodyear Eagle F1-all season)."

Sweet Ride under $35,000

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best all-wheel drive sport compact on the market. Although larger than the Evo IX or the Subaru STI it is still a fun car to drive. I test drove every sport compact on the market, this was def. the best one out there and for a price less than the STI and Evo. It is not as quick as the other 2 but at $3,000 less than those you can add just a few performance parts ( catback daul exhaust and MazdaSpeeds CAI) it will put as as much power as the 2 before and hang with them. The 0-60 times on this car are way off from MotorTrend before the mods i could do 0-60 in 5.7 seconds and i am no way a professional driver. With the two previously mention add ons i am now down in EVO STI territory with 0-60 nin right at 5.3 seconds. Would recommend to anyone that is wanting a sporty all-wheel drive car with out the boy racer looks and all the performance!!!"

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

sweet sport sedan

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great styling, 1st - 2nd gear goes so quick 3rd gear the car takes off, killer tourque. Misses are carpet/radio for top of the line should be much better quaility. But for a nice sport sedan without the punkish mitshui look you can't go wrong. Have had some timing/turbo issues that were fixed under warranty, but to be expected on a tweaked 4 cylinder 274 HP car."

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is great looks great and sounds great after my intake was put on i love my mazda even more."

Speed6

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never had any problems with this car. Exceptional value, for the performance and power you receive."

WOW!

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the perfect sleeper car. The design of the Speed6 is some what understated, but the performance is to die for. Most people have no idea how fast or how well this car handles. For the money there is not a better four door performance car on the market."

By on Saturday, October 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Gorgeous On The Outside...

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"...But a little cheaper than I'd prefer on the inside. Plastic parts keep randomly falling off. Good gas mileage. Rides smoothly. Poor turning radius - makes squeezing into tight city parking spots quite an adventure. I'll be happy driving mine around for another 5 years, but next time I'll get a Nissan."

Great car

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. My family loves the comfort, spacious trunk space, and smooth ride with a great sound system. This car is always a eye catcher!"

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fun to drive

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Mazda6 has been a great car, great looking sunburst red, super performance and great mileage especially on trips. With air conditioning the mileage for a full tank was 32mpg. Also comfortable on long drives. I also owned a 1988 Mazda MX 6 that I owned for 10 years."

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE IT

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for over 2 yrs and love driving it everyday. I love the power and look of the car."

LOVE it!

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my Mazda6 new in '03. Nearly four years later, I've had ZERO problems and absolutely no complaints. A mountain range separates me from many family and friends, so I make monthly trips through challenging terrain. My 6 always responds to the steep hills and sharp corners like a dream! Truly is fun to drive. I didn't expect this much reliabilty from a Mazada, but it has been 100% worry free for almost four years now."

2004 6s 3.0

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Awesome performance, lithe handling and plenty of power. I have had my 6 for little over a year now and I have zero complaints. The five-speed manu-matic transmission works beautifully and all 220 horses definately make it to the ground as the car accelerates quickly and corners as if on rails. Would definately recommned to others."

Hatchbacks ar the best!

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a wonderful car, especially in the hatchback model. I have taken huge exercise bikes, 10 cubic foot fridges, Christmas trees, etc. in the trunk of this thing, which is as big as an suv's. I dont know why hatches havent caught on more, but if you are thinking about a Mazda6 (Which i highly reccomend) i would go for the hatch, you wont regret it!"

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love it its been fun to drive and my freinds love it to ;-)"

Mazda

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is by far the best car i have ever owned... I would highly reccomend it."

Love my 6!

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I ever drove. Love the way it handles and looks. It's always reliable! I would and will get another one if I ever get rid of this one"

good vehicle

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Everything is ok with the car except i have had many problems with an internal cooling fan that stays on and kills the battery. The problem has been fixed 4 times and the last time it blew the whole dashboard. Everything was replace by the dealer but it was still annoying since the car had to get towed. I havent had any other problems with the car."

Get the hatchback!

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is the perfect blend of sport and utility. It's power and speed are more than enough to meet your power needs. I brought this 6 pre-owned a few months before I got married. I was able to fit a bedroom set, a dinning room table and 6 chairs, an entertainment unit and a coffee table and a side table set in this car!! All of that and it still looks like the regular sedan with a wiper blade on the back. If you still want more power just go after-market with upgrades. This car is a true blessing and you will not be disappointed with your purchase."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA6 near Honolulu. See local deals