Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Mazda MAZDA6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 925 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next

Awesome Ride

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car is so much fun to drive. I drive long distance and it is the most comfortable and smooth car I've ever driven. I like it over BMW bar far. No down shifting needed, when you need to punch it. 6 gear has very quick pick up. I'm just amazed with this vehicle."

Great Performance

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is an amazing vehicle for you rmoney. What a fun ride and economical as well in terms of price and cost of gas."

Not what CR says...

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Consumer Reports rated this year low for the sedan in terms of reliability. I had only a bad wiring harness w/ the Air Bag (dr. seat) go wrong. Mazda took care of it of course, but it took three visits (says more about the techs than the car). MPG isn't that great in city (19MPG avg) I hit 21MPG city this summer, but winters (Chicago area) lows down to 16 (due to warming up (I have two young children). One gripe, Turning radius is HUGE. That hurts. Also would like a 6spd manual. That would probably help hwy mpg too. Also if looking to upgrade wheels this is not the car. BAD clearance issue, requires fender rolling. Also aftermarket support is LOW. (Like power ad ons, etc). But otherwise nice car for a family of 4 for the money."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

5 star

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"amazing car best overall value in my opinion, i got it for 24000. great deal. great balance between luxury and performance. always fun to drive, easy to keep a low profile... def sleeper"

Greatest car ever

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car almost a year ago to date. I paid $16,500 for it when it was brand new. I have 21,000 miles on it right now. I do notice some squeeking when you pull up next to a building. I got a new paint job paid for by mazda because I found some bubbles in the paint job right under the fuel door lid about 6 inches. Went and looked at some of the other 2006 mazda 6's and they had the same problem. No mechanical problems though and that is what means the most to me. I love this car. I still feels brand new to me and I will keep it for a very long time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The 6!!!

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the 6i. It is a very dependable car and escepically with 2 kids I can count on it. The only thing I would recomened to Mazda is the interior.....It's really not that comfortable at all...The seats are quit hard. But other than that I luv it and will keep it until it dies!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Qualities for the Mazda 6

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I do love my car and the great pick up its has for a 4 cylinder engine. I do have some issues with this car though... they made special tires for the Mazda 6 series which are way over priced. I was able to get similar tires to help with the performance of my car. Another thing is that when you need to change a headlight you will need to bring your car into get serviced because the dealership will have to remove your front bumper in order to change the bulb. Also they only cover it up to 50k miles. The other thing is that oil changes are not cheap for this vehicle. So those are just a little FYI's. Don't get me wrong I do love my car and the way it handles but those are just some down-falls which are minor but sometimes the minor things do add up in the long run."

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We tried all the recomended models in the magizines and kept going back to the Mazda. They offered us the best deal of all brands we tried also. We have people tell us all the time at gas stations and parking lots what a nice looking car we have."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car. I have had no problems with it. Great acceleration and braking."

Best Buy

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought it and i'll keep it till i die or it does"

Very Safe

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car saved my kids. We were in an accident. The front and rear were completely crushed. But the inside was virtually undamaged. We walked out without a scratch."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car in July of 2006 because it offered better looks and value than Camry or Accord as well as a hatch-back that is very handy for swallowing large items. This is my 4th Mazda and it is proving to be just as fun and reliable as the others I've owned."

terrible (2006mazda6)

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I had to get the rotors and the brakes checked several time and it's a 2006 model. I wouldn't recommend this car to anyone. I am not an aggressive driver but the brakes started squealing after only about 8 months of owning the car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Proud owner 2004 w/72xxx miles

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very reliable car. The styling is great and the value for money is unmatched. The only mechanical issue I have had was a recall from the factory which means the dealer picked up the bill. Vechile has a ton of options for a very reasonable price."

Recommend!

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great off the line acceleration. Excellent braking. No problems to report to date."

Exhaust Problem Galore!

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I've had my Mazda6i for about 1 1/2 years. It has 24200 miles. It has been pretty reliable save a nagging problem with the exhaust assembly (a mechanical hissing sound came from the under carriage). It took 6 trips to the dealership (over the course of 14 months) including an inspection by a Mazda regional engineer before the problem was finally resolved. The exhaust manifold and another pipe had to be replaced. In fact, the parts removed from my car were sent to Japan for inspection. I wish I could rate the car higher, but the exhaust problem took WAY to long to resolve and Mazada was not the least bit apologetic."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

aa

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I never planned on buying this car, I test drove it for fun and couldnt let it go I love it!!"

First new car

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the first new vehicle I have ever owned. I love it . It is sporty and quick. I would recommend this car to anyone that does not want to spend over 17k for a good car. I have never had any problems. the couple of things that needed fixing were covered under warranty by mazda. The couple things that need work are the rocking of the engine(weak motor mounts) and the tires from the factory are a 6 on a scale of 1 to 10."

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great looking vehicle as well as comfort."

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned this car for 4 1/2 years and it's performed wonderfully. I had some basic warranty repair work done on the interior, I think because I bought the first model year they had some glitches to work out. Other than that I had to get the battery replaced about a year ago, but nothing else. Still very comfortable and runs great. The only thing I don't like is the poor turning radius. Will keep this car for a few more years!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA6 near Honolulu. See local deals