Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Mazda MAZDA6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 922 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 181 182 183 ... 185 | Next

Awful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this car in April 2006 and it only has 16K miles. I'm experiencing transmission problems, AC problems, hesitation when accelerating. The dealership has been less than helpful in resolving these matters. I have another Mazda 6 with 18K miles that's had the transmission changed twice and the electrical system replaced 3 times."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love it!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Seats are very firm, gas milage could be better, but other than that, this vehicle is perfect! I will purchase another one if needed in the future."

My Mazda 6

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my 6. I have had it for 2 years. I had to give it less stars on reliability because my alternator went out a few days ago. Thank goodness for the warranty! I love that it came with lighted vanity mirrors and the audio controls on the steering wheel. I don't know if these are standard (LOL), but I was looking to get a new Altima and its extra!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Still Like this Car

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I'm a little disappointed with the fuel economy and the smoothness of the transmission, but those are my only complaints. Overall, I really enjoy this car. It is quiet and comfortable with plenty of acceleration. I love the styling and have had absolutely no problems with it. I would definitely recommend it to a friend."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mazdaspeed6

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With 18K miles on it, my Mazdaspeed6 has been bulletproof. The AWD grip and huge acceleration are just a blast. The car is well appointed with loads of features for a reasonalble price. Interior fit and finish is my only gripe, though it is good, could be better. Anyone reading this, dont confuse the reviews of the standard Mazda 6 models with the Mazdaspeed6. Entirely different cars built in different factories on different continents with hundreds of different parts and some different sheetmetal. The Speed6 is far and away superior to the standard Mazda6 and just about everything it competes with particularly if price is a factor."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 181 182 183 ... 185 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA6 near Honolulu. See local deals