Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Mazda MAZDA6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 924 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 181 182 183 ... 185 | Next

Keep Looking

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"This car has very little get-up-and-go. It stuggles on hills and the engine is extrememly loud. The 4 cylinder simply does not have enough power. In addition, the A/C is weak and takes a long time to cool off. If you live in a hot climate, this is not a good thing! My husband, who is 6'2" does not find the seats comfortable at all. It is a nice looking car, but I would not buy it again."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Mazda6S 2004

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I own this car. More road noise than I like, but it's a horse. I have 67K miles and it still has the original brakes! Mine is a 5-speed which probably helps with the braking. I have not had one single mechanical or electrical problem with this car. Regular maintenance only. Mileage is 21mgp hwy which is so-so. The car is fun to drive, and the dash and styling are superb."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought this car in April 2006 and it only has 16K miles. I'm experiencing transmission problems, AC problems, hesitation when accelerating. The dealership has been less than helpful in resolving these matters. I have another Mazda 6 with 18K miles that's had the transmission changed twice and the electrical system replaced 3 times."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love it!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Seats are very firm, gas milage could be better, but other than that, this vehicle is perfect! I will purchase another one if needed in the future."

My Mazda 6

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my 6. I have had it for 2 years. I had to give it less stars on reliability because my alternator went out a few days ago. Thank goodness for the warranty! I love that it came with lighted vanity mirrors and the audio controls on the steering wheel. I don't know if these are standard (LOL), but I was looking to get a new Altima and its extra!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 181 182 183 ... 185 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA6 near Honolulu. See local deals